Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Excellent Service, Accommodation and Location.

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Location, facilities, Staff
The hotel is new and has amazing views of the new bridge.It is in a quiet location only a few minutes from the A9. There is plenty of parking and on arrival we received a warm welcome and a warm cookie! The staff is friendly and helpful and the room was very comfortable, clean and well- equipped. Robes and slippers were provided and the Wi-fi was free and fast. We did not use the restaurant or bar but they looked attractive and welcoming. I would definitely use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeenshire

Nice hotel overlooking the new Queensferry bridge

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Handy for Edinburgh airport, room was a good size and comfortable,
Location: Close to Deep Sea World, Edinburgh airport
Stayed here for 1 night as my flight into Edinburgh airport was late in the evening, it's about a 20min drive from the airport. I found the staff friendly and helpful throughout my stay. I booked a room which included breakfast, note breakfast isn't automatically included in room rate, you need to add it on. The room I had was very comfortable and could see the new Queensferry bridge from my room. Though the restaurant does give you the best view of the bridge. The breakfast was a buffet style where you could select from various cereals, pastries, fruit juices and hot food. I found the food good, the hot food was cooked it not too large batches so kept it freshly cooked and warm. Overall I was happy with my stay and would book here again if I need an overnight accommodation when flying to/from Edinburgh airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Nice hotel overlooking the queensferry crossing

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Nice hotel, lovely staff but the food at the function and breakfast was nice but Luke warm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from crawley

central location

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: breakfast nice and variables
Cons: in room drinkse facilities were basic could do with stronger strenght bedside lights
Location: not applicable visiting friens/family
very pleasant and modern hotel in pleasant surroundings overlooking new bridge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Excellent stay

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Wonderful welcome,,, we were made to feel very welcome , Our room was exceptional ,,,our bed was huge !!!! We had dinner in the restaurant , a lovely table overlooking he Queensferry crossing bridge ,,, The soup and foccica bread was very tasty . The roast beef dinner was hot , delicious and plenty off it . We were made welcome at breakfast ,which was a great variety and a large selection . This was our second stay here ,,,,, will be back again,,,,to celebrate our anniversary. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Everything you need

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Good modern hotel with nice views of the bridges. Easy check in, easy check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice views between the two forth road bridges

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Excellent helpfull staff , cleen new hotel referbishment, Only two concerns Bathroom taps dont seam to have temprature limiters Both rooms we occupied the hot was seriously scalding when on max !! Could scaled older person or child if not observent And finaly thaught the restraunt menu was somewhat limited in choice
5 out of 5
by Alan

Fantastic Forth Views and Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Its not too hard to find, and very welcoming staff. Stayed for a concert in Edinburgh and Colm the concierge was very friendly and knowledgable. Large sized room, big bed, clean and comfortable. Good views off the Forth bridges from the car park and some rooms. Definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
The room telephone didn't work for outside calls. There was no bathtub in my room, only a shower which to me isn't as good. Nice view of the Queensferry Crossing and Forth Rod Bridge from my window.
2 out of 5
by Katrine

Wonderful location but the rest is very poor

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
This is a hotel we will not visit again. We booked and paid for a room with a river view - had a view of the car park - very disappointed - expect some sort of compensation for this please. Service in restaurant both for evening meal and breakfast was very poor. Food quality was mediocre. When visiting Scotland we enjoy our cups of tea due to the wonderful water, we were served tea the colour of dishwater from a thermos jug - all very busman's holiday fare. certainly will not be returning or recommending. Photos show view from room - not a river view in my opinion!!!!!