Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex, UK

Well run hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2018
We stayed here in January as we were attending a local funeral and extended our stay for a few days. From the moment we checked in we were treated like old friends, all the staff were amazing, efficient and friendly, very impressive. The hotel was spotlessly clean in all areas. Our room was spacious and comfortable with a huge bed. We are in the Bistro several times and food and service were excellent. Altogether a very pleasant place to stay with real Scottish hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Happy

Posted Oct 24, 2017
We were staying for my sister's funeral all the staff are friendly. The room very comfortable. Unfortunately the breakfast was very over priced I only had a roll and coffee not worth £8.50.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Good to have had both eating places. Food was good and not too expensive.
We wanted to view the new Forth Road Bridge and it was a very good location to do so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
A very nice, clean, quiet and well staffed hotel. Excellent service and nice food. Would recommend ;-)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very god hotel, which I would highly recommend.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
I stayed here recently for 3 nights on a room only basis. I chose not to book breeakfast I felt it was a little too expensive and I had seen a few less than favourable reviews. However, I did eat in the Bistro in the evening and was very impressed. The steak pie is amongst the best I have ever had. All the staff I met were friendly, polite and welcomimg. I would have givne this 5 stars but it could do with a little freshening up in the rooms and corridors, but this did not spoil my stay. I will definitely stay here again if I am ever in this area.
5 out of 5
by Dale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Without exception, very nice staff. Pleasant atmosphere, nice grounds. Clean and comfortable hotel.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was quite pleasant
4 out of 5
by Richard

Good Stay

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
My first stay and I would not hesitate to go back. Quick check in and room was comfortable. Very good breakfast.