Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2019
When we arrived, the property had a plumbing problem that made several of their rooms unusable. So, they rebooked us at another hotel, which was fine, but they told the hotel we needed one twin room, when in fact we had reserved a room with 3 twin beds. Thankfully, new hotel had one room left available and gave it to us fir no extra charge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2019
Get less what you pay for:(( I found the price for what we’ve got too high. someone else previously mentioned a ‘strange smell’ in the room... I can confirm this was also the case in one of our rooms! The breakfast was sooo poor! We paid €10 for adult and €5 child, only to find rotten or tinned fruit as option, only bread or choc croissant for pastry, and very limited variety. When I asked if they had cooked breakfast such as bacon and pointed out that the fruit was rotten and would like some fresh fruit for my kids or perhaps plain croissant the waitress went livid and kept repeating ‘bacon!-ha’! Nevertheless we were charged the full price and ZERO apology!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Posted Apr 27, 2019
We actually did not stay at the Welcome Hotel, as when we checked, we were informed that the hotel had no hot water. The front desk person made another reservation for us at a nearby hotel and told us that if that hotel charged us more than we were to pay for the Welcome, the Welcome would cover the additional charges. Great service :-) i just felt bad that the welcome Hotel.lost all that revenue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem, OR

Posted Nov 13, 2018
Clean, quiet and spacious hotel with super staff! Breakfast is very high quality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedford

Convenient for arrival at port

Posted Sep 10, 2018
Location: Plenty of choice of restaurants within a short walk and an interesting history.
Hotel staff were friendly. The location was good for the centre. The downside was that the rooms had Yale type keys and so there was quite a lot crashing and banging of sprung doors and locks being turned. A little bit tired and the free parking was after 6pm until 9.20 am (1st 20 mins free in the morning) on the street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great rooms.

Posted Aug 14, 2018 on Hotels
It's in the centre of town with great amenities nearby....train station.beach 15 min walk. Nice quiet place except on Wednesday and Saturday...market day. Always someone on the desk. Very helpful staff. A very pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Jul 4, 2018
We arrived early July the room was sweltering it was particularly hot that day I dont suppose this is usually the case. Secured parking is available. The staff were nice. The hotel is tired and needs work.