Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Came to Dunkirk to pay my respects to the fallen soliders.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent apart hotel close to centre

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Excellent apart hotel close to centre. Clean comfortable hotel excellent facilities in room full kitchen including filter coffee maker microwave grill hob and fridge (bring your own coffee or tea ) although you can get a cup downstairs for 1 euro great views of the harbour friendly English speaking helpful staff great Base for a short stay or even a longer stay in the summer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fareham

Quick break away, with no planning!

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Really happy we found this hotel everything about it is great, value for money is outstanding
5 out of 5
by William

I would not hesitate to go back

Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
Not the best place I've every stayed, but very nice. It's a bit of a walk to any of the Dunkerque attractions, if that's what you're there for. Room was clean and nice. We unexpectedly had a kitchenette (it may have been listed but too many hotels...) that we could have made good use of. Nice breakfast at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Good value

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was better than expectations, so we booked a couple of extra nights. The kitchenette was very handy, with hotplate, fridge and microwave. Parking was 5 euro a night but it was secure and undercover. There are not a great many eating places in close proximity but shopping and eating choices are around a 15 minute walk. The main downside was there was a concert/function in a dockside marquee which was quite noisy one night. We had a good view over the harbour. We would have no hesitation in recommending it as very good value for money, three star hotel. The beds were good and it was quite clean
4 out of 5
by great hotel from good really close to most things

great hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Hotels
really nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large, clean room overlooking the water.

Posted Oct 25, 2017
This hotel had a nice, continental breakfast for a fee. It was equipped with laundry facilities and a little stove top in each room. It was the only hotel in all of Europe that we encountered, to have a bathtub, which we took full advantage of. My only complaint is that there are very few services available in Dunkerque after 2100 - the town virtually closes down and no food or coffee, etc can be found. The hotel didn't offer anything in the way of after hours food or even coffee, sadly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Great hotel, all needs met and in a great location to explore Dunkirk. Only negative is the need for extra pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Pleasant stay

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Ebookers
Pleasant, friendly apart-hotel. Large room with a view of the dock. Only 1 pillow on the bed though and despite asking, no spares available. Plus was an underground car park for 5 euros a day. Rooms a touch dated.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Excellent

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
2nd time we have stayed here now,,, everything was great! can't fault it.