Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for the ferry

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
A nights stay on way to catch the morning ferry from Dunkirk to Dover. Good fo this
3 out of 5
by Maxwell from Southampton

Basic Hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
One night stop over , hotel is remote and unfortunately on sunday has no restaurant . Very basic but the member of staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Does what it says on the tin and does it well

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: friendly staff, great breakfast
Cons: bar and restaurant open later
Location: good for getting to other places. Not much near by.
great staff made it easy to check in and settle at this basic but clean hotel. Quiet, comfortable, handy parking and handy access to main routes made this perfect for our needs. For when you don't need more.
2 out of 5
by ALAN from NORTHWICH

Only use for an overnight stop!

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were very good. Breakfast good. Rooms require updating. Strong smells of smoke in the two bedrooms we booked.
4 out of 5
by John from Dorset

Ideal Position

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels
The room, though a little small was very clean and there was an excellent, powerful, hot shower. The service was very good indeed, both cheerful and helpful and the breakfast was varied and plentiful. More than anything else, this hotel is ideally placed for the ferry port - literally five minutes away by car.
4 out of 5
by Marie from Bristol

The friendly and kind member of staff.

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
We arrived late from the Dunkerque Ferry because we had broken down-1.30 am!! The code system worked to enter the hotel. We were in a 4 bedded room. It was adequate. Clean and well supplied with towels; the beds were comfortable just not so excitingly laid out. The cost was low so we were more than happy. In the morning we had a very delicious breakfast! The children talked about it as being really good! The receptionist was very very friendly, supplying us with refills of coffee and bread. When we were leaving, he was concerned about our welfare and tried to help us with our breakdown problems. The taxi driver in contrast was unfriendly so the efforts the receptionist made were not supported.I have already recommended the position of the Hotel in relationship to the Dunkerque Ferry as not too far away. I would recommend however that you find a way of signposting were you are. The endless "port" signs are extremely confusing and do not help!! Thank you Marie
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Good value for money

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Easy to find, easy car parking, friendly helpful staff.
Cons: It is all you would expect for the price. However they could clean the stair carpet or have a new one.
Location: The location is in an industrial/commercial area, which makes it easy to find. It is a good stop off if waiting for a ferry.
This is a low cost hotel suitable for an overnight stay for holiday makers. It is also used by people working nearby. The bedroom is small but comfortable. The buffet style evening meal is restricted to a few dishes but of reasonable quality and unlimited quantity, as you would expect to be provided for men coming in from work. Breakfast was equally adequate.
3 out of 5
by TheOldGentleman from England

Good budget hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
Very helpful and friendly staff. Went for 1 night, stayed for 3! The Polish lady on reception was charming, extremely helpful and always smiled.
4 out of 5
by ne from england

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
It's an ok hotel for business but as tourists its a bit out of town but close to the ferry
5 out of 5
by Swander from London

Verry friendly

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel good service really good staff thanks to all