Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There are better choices

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
A very run down hotel that seemed to be ready to close down. The room was dark and tiny and we were told that the restaurant was full even though there was nobody in there. The breakfast was almost gone when we arrived and things were not replaced. We have always used Campanile hotels and liked them, but this was the last one for us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A dump

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
This is a dump. Unmaintained hotel. Rooms are old, small and stained. Bathroom has mold. No power outlets. Unbelievable they can sell it for that price. We paid more than 100 euro for 1 night. Never again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Bonjour, Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de nous laisser votre commentaire sur notre établissement. Nous vous prions de croire que nous mettons tout en oeuvre pour que le séjour de nos clients soit le plus sympathique. La taille de nos chambres sont identiques à beaucoup de Campanile en France. Bien Cordialement
4 out of 5
by Tony from London

Easy nights stay and great breakfast

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed one night as a stop over from the UK to Germany. A nice hotel, very very quiet and comfortable. Quite basic but not surprising for the price. The staff were all lovely and the breakfast was first rate.
4 out of 5
by Tracey from Birmingham

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
We were looking for a local hotel to Dunkirk town centre, and just by luck we booked this Hotel Campanile, it was a fair way outside Dunkirk but we prefered this.
3 out of 5
by James from Hull

Ready for a refurb.

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were friendly, but the single bed in our room had only 2 legs and I was told that nothing could be done about this! I had to use all of the towels from the bathroom to prop up one end of the bed. Not ideal.
1 out of 5
by jeffrey from St albans

Shabby

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
We pulled into the car park which was dirty The frontage looked unkept and sorely in need of decorating thee resturant was closed It reminded me of bates motel We looked at each other and new we diode not want to stay The area is industrial and the other two hotels were not inspiring To say the least The write up and picture I feel are very misleading We returned to berges and the tonier hotel which we stayed in on our way out at the start of the holiday
3 out of 5
by David

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
it can be considered as a 3 stars hotel. Howewver it is ok for sleeping while travelling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Not too far from ferry port

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Conveniently located for onward travel.
Cons: Have someone at reception 24/7, we were not the only ones put in this situation.
Location: McDonald's within 5-10 drive.
Recently stayed here and chose this hotel primarily for its close distance (15 min drive) from the ferry port as we were arriving late, around midnight. Upon arrival, reception was closed and there was a sign instructing you to go to the hotel next door to retrieve your key which involved walking out on the road because it was dark and our first time there, we did not know the properties were connected by gate. As a hotel chain, this was unexpected, disappointing and the last thing that you want to do late at night. Room was minimal, small but clean. Stayed for less than 12 hours as it was a quick stop on our way onward.
2 out of 5
by Martin from Devon

Dunkerque Campanile

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and basic. Outdated hotel expensive for the quality provided. But ok for a port stopover.