Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for 1 night

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Basic hotel, beds were ok. Place was clean, very small. Didn't smell too fresh. Ok for the price paid and got 1 night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east sussex

Conveniently placed hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Convenient situation, cheap and friendly.
Cons: Little bit chilly in winter.
Location: St omer for la coupole planetarium and V2 war bunker museum plus cite d, Europe in Calais.
We wanted a hotel near to Calais and st omer. This hotel was very cheap and quite basic, however, clean and convenient. Situated near to main roads and right next to a very nice restaurant. The rooms were clean and had all we needed. The breakfast, whilst extra, was great too. All staff were friendly and helpful. I would use again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good "Stop-over" hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
I regularly stay at the Kyriad as a "stop over" before taking the ferry.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Run down, needs renovation. Big hole in bathroom. Falling apart. ~10 slats not there on bed. Disgraceful really. VERY dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel needs updating staff were very friendl

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Nice break done alot if driving trying to find places was hard road signs were not there and we didn't see all we wanted to
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Place is getting ready for a lick of paint and some attention to bring it up to spec for the money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: More staff
Location: Good for Loon Plage
Good clean and friendly accommodation. Recommended
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Give it a miss next time

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
It is a very dirty and basic hotel not worth the money.
3 out of 5
by Franz from Leek

DFDS Port - Where to stay in Dunkirk

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
The Kyriad is a budget hotel, very convenient of you are en route from the ferry port to Europe or back. The DFDS port is 5 minutes away. There are 2 restaurants nearby (The Poivre Rouge and the Campanile), both serving typical chain food but acceptable and reasonably priced. For a longer stay, the Kyriad and adjoining Campanile / Premier Class are unsuitable as the rooms are very basic and small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Very basic indeed but perfectly fine for a night's sleep. Grill next door (not affiliated) was good.