Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Facility was run down and in bad need of remodel. I didn't expect this fro. Days Inn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 2, 2016
Rudeness of the girl behind the desk. The hotel smelled and was dirty. would not stay there
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Bates Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Knock it down and rebuild
Location: Location is nice. The University of Fredonia is there , Vineyards and museum .
I was to have a NON smoking room Expedia gave me a smoking room. It was so bad the room had mold rust in the bathroom. My daughter and I left.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hudson Valley, NY

Extremely musty smelling room...

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Not too much
Cons: Room freshness...
We were in town to drop our daughter off at SUNY Fredonia the next day. We arrived after 10 pm after a 6+ hour drive. The four members of our family walked into the room and all said "Yuk!...It smells awful" at the same time...We actually looked twice to be sure we weren't given a smoking room by mistake, but it was a non-smoking room. It needed badly to be aired out, but the windows don't open , so the air conditioner was our only means of "freshening" the place. As the air cooled, it smelled somewhat less awful. Beds were just ok...Would not go back...We weren't even told about there being breakfast available in the lobby. Instead, my husband went to Dunkin' and waited on a ridiculously long line for breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This has to be the worse hotel on the area

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I booked this hotel because it was the only one that had space available for the weekend I was dropping my son off at school. Needles to say, there were hundreds of other families doing the same as it was move in weekend for freshman. Upon walking up to the hotel the windows were visably dirty. The hotel rooms are dated. There was a red thick substance dried on to the headboard of the bed. There was also whitish colored stains all over the carpet. It was very difficult for me to sleep because it felt like something was biting me all night. This was by far the worse experience I have ever had at a hotel. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. If you ever need to stay in the area and there is a chance that other hotels may be filled to capacity, I suggest you make your reservations well in advance
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Dirty room...worst ever!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Dirty room...from last guests. Mattresses did not fit frames. Left for next leg of trip almost immediately due to condition of room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Totally outdated

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Wow, not much to say. From check in, we stood in line for 45 minutes only to be told that computers locked up and guests explaining how to reset them. Old outdated everything! Cards that don't work, if they spent less money on security cameras and put the money into renovations they would be better off. Total teardown!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Only hotel available

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Booked upgraded rooms so that we could have adjoining rooms. When we checked in The desk clerk tried to downgrade our rooms to double beds then realized we had paid online and she could not do this. We were given room 128 and 129. When we got settled in the rooms which were across from each other not next to each other, I noticed an adjoining door between 129 and 127 I called down to address this. The desk clerk was rude telling me that I didn't want double beds and that was not an adjoining room door. I was here on vacation and did not want to argue with someone Who had an attitude. Upon checking out on Sunday there was an employee in the hall that I asked to take a look at the door and he told me indeed room 129 and 127 were adjoining rooms. My experience was so bad that next year when I come to this convention if this is the only hotel that has available rooms I will Pitch a tent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Binghamton NY

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff nice lobby ....
Cons: Outward appearance and the continental breakfast ...
Outer appearance , run down looking , grass not cut, overall unkept looking . Breakfast ?? what breakfast it was toast basically, no donuts , muffins nothing like that . Just coffee, juice , instant oatmeal that was it ....A bit disappointing as I have stayed here many times and it has gone downhill over the last couple years . For a Days Inn just disappointing .....
2 out of 5
by scott from ohio

could have been cleaner

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
overall it was very quiet and the staff was nice. but the continental breakfast was cold cereal and a couple loafs of bread! the need to invest in sweepers! an after the $360 it cost for 2 nights they should be able to afford it !