Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ont.

just off main road but quiet, close to shopping

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: it got quiet around 11
Cons: kids running in hall
Location: close to food shopping and entertainement
I was busy most of the time so it was a sleep and snack kind of deal for me but I like it quiet after 8 so I can sleep. had a kid running in the halls after 9 and a party next door that settled about 1130. But I would use it again because of the price I got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clay, NY

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Great price, courteous staff, and a clean room. Breakfast was adequate, yogurt, toast, cereal, and juice. Would recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Quiet. Peaceful. Helpful staff.more than adequate parking. Close to SUNY-Fredonia, which is why we stayed there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Paid $100 for a room that should not have exceeded $49 Very disappointed..!! Water leak from ceiling..!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

As expected for price and good for location.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Short. Front desk was polite and quick. Room was sufficient. Coffee maker was very dirty and brewed something weird. I told the front desk and left housekeeping a note .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, that's about all

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The proximity of our final destination.
Cons: Hotel is very dark & dingy, needs better lighting, friendlier appearance, cleaned up & deodorized(damp smelling).
Hotel was located near our reason for visiting the area which was a plus. The hotel itself was not so great. Upon opening the door to our room we were met with a strong unpleasant odor of dampness or something similar and the room felt unclean even though the room was neat. The hallways were very dark & dim, looks like it hadn't been updated in a while. I guess once we left the lobby the rest of the place didn't seem very inviting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Haven, VT

Convenience

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: See above.
Location: See above.
It was quiet and comfortable with pleasant breakfast area. Motel convenient to everything in the Dunkirk-Fredonia area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South

Pet friendly

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Pet friendly
Cons: No complaints
Location: Visit family
Stayed 3 nights with our Boston Terrier without problems.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Hotel close to college

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Hotel was only 10 minutes from the Fredonia University which was nice... But the door lock to our room didn't respond to key cards at first...after repeated trips to the front desk someone finally (5 hours after check in) came and replaced the battery on the door lock...then the keycard would work about 1 out of 4 times... The faucet in the bathroom leaked onto the counter anytime hot water was used...so anything on the counter ended up wet... The in room coffeemaker was missing parts and couldn't be used... The swimming pool has no water and is full of old or broken furniture. Breakfast consists of two types of cold cereal (only 2% low-fat milk is available), waffles (2 machines so there will be a wait if the hotel is busy), toast and one type of hot cereal...theres coffee and (IF they remember or you can find someone from kitchen staff to refill them) orange or Apple juice...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, NY

70s hotel dive

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Very 70s feel to decor and accommodations. Poorly maintained. No effort has been made to modernize anything as simple as a light switch