Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from springfield, ma

close to highway

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Location: city park was great place to walk the dog and quite interesting
adequate to need. a few miles from a really neat city park in Scranton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016
a cozy, clean place at a great price. close to the highway and food. staff is friendly and helpful. very suitable for a quick stay when you don't require all the extras.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Very nice and afordable as described I would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Air condition was not working correctly. Room was very warm and uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
The staff was great but the first thing you see when you walk up to the front door is a huge flower pot with a hundred cigarette butts floating and you. The hotel needs major updates and smells horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice reasonably priced hotel near Scranton

Posted Sep 27, 2016
This hotel is clean, comfortable and provided a nice breakfast. Hot eggs and sausage, waffles and cold items. Very nice. The only downside I found was the bathroom was tights with the shower and toilet in that room. Otherwise all was very nice. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Convenient to college

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Very comfortable hotel. Quiet. Clean. Very convenient. Pleasant staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and close to restaurants

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Very close to where I was working. Nice cable tv.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sinking Spring, PA

Nice hotel good location

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good!
Cons: Room seemed damp but then again it rained 4 days in a row
Location: 15 minutes to Montage Mountain
Easy access from the interstate. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was modern and had plenty of outlets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia area

'":Home Away From Home"

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness of room; pleasantness of Staff.
Cons: Maybe add one or two computers in the lobby.
Location: Scranton is always nice to visit. I have family and friends in Dunmore. St. Mary's Church is near-by.
The Quality Inn in Dunmore, PA is conveniently located for me. The Staff is pleasant and friendly, but not "pushy." The room was clean and had everything I prefer in a motel/hotel room.