Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heater Odor

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The room was clean and nice. The staff was wonderful. There was smell that came out of the heater when I turned on the unit. I was told the smell happens when the heater has not been used and that the smell would go way after a few minutes. Not knowing this I turned the unit off. The room temperature was fine without the heat. My friend in another room experienced the same heater odor and it did go away in a few minutes. My friend enjoyed staying in the room. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

No Complaints

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Hotel was very decent. Certainly not a 5 star hotel, but it was perfectly adequate. My room smelled like cigarettes, but it was a smoking room and non-smoking rooms were available. The bed was very comfortable. I did not get a chance to try the breakfast they offer. Parking was always convenient and the location was good for getting anywhere in in Scranton or near by. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay for event in the area

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Location: Lots of stores and a few eating places nearby.
Room is updated. Roomy enough. Like that there is a fridge and microwave, as well as a hair dryer. Shower water pressure was pretty low. Bed was comfortable and the room was very quiet. A/C unit was kind of noisy and sort of "whined". Love that you could open the window for fresh, cool air. Missed the breakfast, and wish it was a little longer than 9 am. Bed skirt was stained/soiled and needs to be washed/changed but other linens were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, NJ

Close to Marywood

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: It is close to the colleges in the area. Wasn't over priced.
Cons: Maybe a sign on the road to find it easier.
The room was clean, the beds comfortable and the free breakfast was tasty! I will be staying here again when I need to.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WORST HOTEL IN THE SCRANTON AREA

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely horrendous. You could not pay me to walk back in the door. Filthy. Wreaked of smoke.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
A clean, cheap place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great complimentary breakfast!

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Room was small, but bed & pillows were comfortable. Breakfast was amazing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good overnight spot

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
great staff, good bargain, great breakfast. nice location for one night stay
5 out of 5
by Tammy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Henry

Nice place

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Overall we enjoyed our stay there, the carpeting in the room is wayyyyy over due for a good cleaning.