Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

A very nice place

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, good breakfast.
We just needed a place for one night and this was convenient to the interstate. The young man who greeted us at the desk was very personable and checked us in quickly and efficiently. The room was clean with nice furniture and the bedding looked new. The beds were very comfortable. Breakfast included both hot and cold items and was quite good. All in all, this is a nice place to stay and I recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right off the highway.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Came for a concert at The Pavilion at Montage Mountain. Only about 6 miles away. it was perfect for what we needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very nice, pet-friendly motel

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Pleasant staff. Clean room.
Location: Motel is in an industrial area with several trucking yards, car washes, etc., but is very close to shopping plazas and highways and a nice restaurant.
The staff were all very pleasant. Front desk, breakfast area and housekeeping staff were all friendly and helpful. Room was quite spacious with plenty of room for our dog. A small refrigerator and microwave were nice additions. The king size bed was very comfortable. The pool hours were good, but pool had a narrow lap swimming area. The water was a little cool, but jaccuzzi was appropriately hot with nice jets.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, Maryland

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: The staff were very courteous. Our request for a room on the first floor (we have a dog) was honored.
Cons: The shower in our room was a major safety hazard due to the slick floor. At least 2 if not 3 safety bars need to be installed.
Location: Unimportant--just passing through. See above for access road issue.
When exiting from I-81 NB, be cautious. The road leading to the hotel is only a few feet from the end of the exit ramp and is not marked well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel while visiting with relatives

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: It was close to where We had to be. It was clean.
the front desk staff recommended The loading Dock for dinner and it was excellent
2 out of 5
by Susan from Va Bch, VA

Disappointed

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Fresh linen was not put on bed. The housekeepers just made the bed. Stayed 3 nights. I know cause my daughter socks were still in the bed, for 3 days. Dogs barking, people loud and partying. I did complain.
4 out of 5
by Jillian from Ottawa, Ontario

Very satisfied

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
We would stay at this hotel again. We found the room and hotel very clean. The girl at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
by JOANN from Gilbert, AZ

Great stay

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Seemed to care about you and your family.
5 out of 5
by Stacey from Elba New York

Great hospitality!

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Right from the start we were tired and the hostess was great. Ready smile and offered great advice for our dinner out. Saw her again the next morning same great smile. Felt very welcoming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Staff was excellent

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet and attentive staff throughout the hotel.
Location: location was right off the highway which made it easy to find and easy to resume our trip the next day. Restaurants and grocery stores nearby
Every staff member we came across was most friendly and helpful with every aspect of our stay...from the front counter staff to the maid service and breakfast staff, all were extremely pleasant.