Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Harbour Island Standard

Posted Feb 2, 2018
From the Blue Bar to the private bungalows, an amazing experience for the senses. Love the Pink Sands!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Travis D, Hotel Management
Our mission is to satisfy every sense, from gorgeous sights, to signatures scents, to mouthwatering tastes, to a soft powdery touch, Pink Sands Resort was a vacation destination before you came. Now, it is your home away from home. Thank you for offering us and the world your opinion, so that more are encouraged to take part in Harbour Island's tropical allay. We hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Professionally managed beautiful ocean front hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Congratulation on such professional team you have. Please kept immaculate, food outstanding, top service. Our anniversary dinner yesterday went above our expectations. Thank you Richard & Marina
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Travis D, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure to present to you such a intimate and carefully designed affair. We were simply honored to host your anniversary dinner, so it became our duty to ensure you had a remarkable experience. Pink Sands is your home away from home now, and you are a part of the family. Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion of us. Hurry back so that we may have more times beneath the sun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Beautiful Place & Wonderful People

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Pros: We liked everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: The pink sand beach is steps away- what more could you need...
The room was lovely, peaceful and romantic but it was the staff that truly made our experience special. Thank you!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Travis D, Hotel Management
It was indeed our pleasure hosting and serving you here at Pink Sands Resort, your home away from home! We are so happy that you had such a wonderful experience. Our team members are the heart and soul of this place. With such amazing amenities and immediate proximity to one of the world's most beautiful and famous beaches, Pink Sands Resort is truly a legacy on Harbour Island. We hope you come back soon to bask in more of what we have to offer. Thank you so very kindly for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from China

Posted Dec 20, 2017
It is fantastic experience! The pink beach is so beautiful and the room is very close to the beach! The staff are very friendly and Everything is wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Travis D, Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate you speaking so kindly of our resort and so highly of our team members. They are the back-bone of Pink Sands Resort, and altogether with the stunningly breathtaking allure of The Bahamas' natural spread, make us a destination like no other. We hope you will return to your home away from home very soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
they are in the process of updating the facility. However, the rooms are clean and close or on the beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Travis D, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing your feedback! We are undergoing minor to major repairs to enhance our guest's experience, your experience, so that Pink Sands Resort is more enjoyable for all. We hope to see you in the very near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami FL

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Very good hotel, update our room to ocean front for free, did late check out for free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Stacey Gibson, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind feed back, we look forward to your swift return to the Pink Sands Resort on Harbour Island.
5 out of 5
by robert

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
great island, fun time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017
Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you had a great time and we are looking forward to hosting you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Beautiful location but needs updating

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The hotel has some very friendly staff & gorgeous views. However, the rooms and other facilities really need to be updated. Pink Sands used to be the nicest hotel on the island. Unfortunately, that's not the case anymore. Their neighbor hotels on the same stretch of beach (The Coral Sands & The Dunmore) are both much nicer hotels now. I love "old school" places...but this is just in need of some serious renovations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Not up to standards. A pretty setting but a bit worn out. They seem to be in some sort of transition from a luxury hotel to individually owned condos. Not worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bahamas

Villas with beautiful views of the sea !!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Tranquility comfort peaceful
Cons: The weathered look increases its character !!e
Location: Everything is near by
Staff were very good villas very comfortable. Very peacefull we loved it !!!