Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ew England

Rey nice but

Posted Mar 13, 2018
I don’t mind paying up for high quality but I found the rooms spacious but sparsely furnished. The staff was wonderful and the food was terrific. The Anglo Raj furnishings in the bar and dining room were very reminiscent of the times we spent in Southeast Asia in the early 70s
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2018 by Kym, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay and your feedback. We appreciate our guest's feedback that we can use to improve our product. We are happy to hear our team member's service was to your liking as well as food quality. We hope to see you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Charming updated vintage resort

Posted Mar 3, 2018
This resort is over 50 years old. It is a beautiful property with an amazing sunrise and beach. The food was delicious but as with all food at any place on Harbor Island, insanely pricey. A cocktail will run you about $20. But as stated, that is consistent on the entire island. The cottage we stayed in was easy stroll to the beach. Beautiful beaches! It was a great long weekend getaway! The staff was very nice and accommodating. Concierge made our dinner reservations around the island. The food on the island was excellent. A Foodies paradise! There is a local liquor store across the road from the airport strip. Next trip... yes we are definitely returning, we’ll stop there for a bottle of rum and a case of beer. The free range roosters and chickens that roam the island are charming. I loved them! Even the 5 am crowing. But, I understand that some might not share the same sentiment. Just be aware.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better Options

Posted Feb 27, 2018
There are newer, updated resort options on the island. The resort felt a little tired and did not draw enough clients compared to their competition. This resulted in fewer food options at the sole restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Another location marked off my bucket list

Posted Feb 3, 2018 on Orbitz
Loved having my own little cottage so close to the beach and nice restaurants nearby. Only problem I had was getting ice delivered on time and getting 5 wild chickens off my deck when I wanted to relax. It also bothered me that rooster crowed before I wanted to be woken. Some guests might like the chickens but I would prefer not having them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Travis D, Hotel Management
The one thing about Pink Sands Resort is, once you mark it off your bucket list, it still tends to stay there, because you always come back! Once you visit, you are inducted into the resort's family. Another plentiful part of the family are thos chickens/roosters that are native to the island. We are sorry that they disturbed an aspect of your stay. Next time, we can place you in a cottage where they are less abundant/concentrated. Overall, we thank you for sharing your pleasing feedback with us and with the world. We hope to see you very, very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Harbour Island Standard

Posted Feb 2, 2018
From the Blue Bar to the private bungalows, an amazing experience for the senses. Love the Pink Sands!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Travis D, Hotel Management
Our mission is to satisfy every sense, from gorgeous sights, to signatures scents, to mouthwatering tastes, to a soft powdery touch, Pink Sands Resort was a vacation destination before you came. Now, it is your home away from home. Thank you for offering us and the world your opinion, so that more are encouraged to take part in Harbour Island's tropical allay. We hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Professionally managed beautiful ocean front hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Congratulation on such professional team you have. Please kept immaculate, food outstanding, top service. Our anniversary dinner yesterday went above our expectations. Thank you Richard & Marina
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Travis D, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure to present to you such a intimate and carefully designed affair. We were simply honored to host your anniversary dinner, so it became our duty to ensure you had a remarkable experience. Pink Sands is your home away from home now, and you are a part of the family. Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion of us. Hurry back so that we may have more times beneath the sun!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay!

Posted Jan 12, 2018 on Hotels
Beautiful resort and friendly people. Would absolutely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Travis D, Hotel Management
We've done it right when we get you to return again. We've done it best when we get you to always come back, and that is the goal. Once you visit Pink Sands Resort, you become a part of a family. We want to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about us, and we also hope to see you in the very, very near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Beautiful Place & Wonderful People

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Pros: We liked everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: The pink sand beach is steps away- what more could you need...
The room was lovely, peaceful and romantic but it was the staff that truly made our experience special. Thank you!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Travis D, Hotel Management
It was indeed our pleasure hosting and serving you here at Pink Sands Resort, your home away from home! We are so happy that you had such a wonderful experience. Our team members are the heart and soul of this place. With such amazing amenities and immediate proximity to one of the world's most beautiful and famous beaches, Pink Sands Resort is truly a legacy on Harbour Island. We hope you come back soon to bask in more of what we have to offer. Thank you so very kindly for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from China

Posted Dec 20, 2017
It is fantastic experience! The pink beach is so beautiful and the room is very close to the beach! The staff are very friendly and Everything is wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Travis D, Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate you speaking so kindly of our resort and so highly of our team members. They are the back-bone of Pink Sands Resort, and altogether with the stunningly breathtaking allure of The Bahamas' natural spread, make us a destination like no other. We hope you will return to your home away from home very soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
they are in the process of updating the facility. However, the rooms are clean and close or on the beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Travis D, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing your feedback! We are undergoing minor to major repairs to enhance our guest's experience, your experience, so that Pink Sands Resort is more enjoyable for all. We hope to see you in the very near future!