Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible Night Sleep

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Beautiful little place in Dunn. Wonderful environment and most comfortable mattress I've ever encountered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Nice old B and B. Lots of charm and comfort.

Posted Apr 10, 2018
We arrived late and left early so didn’t get to meet the people or taste the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quiet B&B not far from I-95

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Pros: a very comfortable B&B
Cons: would have liked better reading light at seating in common area
Location: not far off I-95 in Dunn, NC
beautiful old house with large rooms and nearby nicely priced good restaurants, comfortable for single travelers. great half way stop between DC and GA line.
5 out of 5
by Don

Posted Dec 11, 2017 on Hotels
From the time of our arrival to the time of our departure we enjoyed a very nice experience at SIMPLY DIVINE. The innkeeper met us on our arrival and was very nice and friendly. She escorted us to our room and explained everything to us. She prepared a very nice breakfast for us the next morning. Would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our second time staying at Simply Divine....

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: It was a delightful, relaxing stay.
Location: Best sushi in three counties a couple miles away!
.....and it was delightful! Wonderful in every way. MaryG had the entire home decorated for the Christmas season and it looked beautiful! We will be back! Thank you Joseph and Johnson! and Merry Christmas! John and Alison
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

It was Simply divine!

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
A lovely home nicely decorated for Halloween/fall. Our hostess was charming and very attentive we loved the comfortable bed and enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: personal and good, robust breakfast
Cons: help when the TV would not work
Location: convenient location, can walk to downtown and to restaraunts
we enjoyed playing with the 1 year old and talking to the hostess about the local area and farming in their family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond Virginia

Historic homey feel

Posted Oct 13, 2017
I was impressed upon entering the B&B. If I had one thing to change it would be the mildewy smell in the carpets but the entry, the grand hall, the dining room and my room we're all very beautiful. Not a sound at night. Very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definition of Southern Charm and Hospitality!!!!!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Loved our quick last minute stay!!! Mary Grey was a total pleasure!! Will definitely be back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

This is a beautiful place to stay! We loved it!

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: It's great!
This is a wonderful place! Quiet and in a beautiful neighborhood! Mary Grey is fantastic! We loved the place and would return in a New York minute! Best sushi restaurant you could wish for is just a couple miles away! What a terrific home to have a B&B! Thank you MG! And say hello to Johnson for us!