Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond Virginia

Historic homey feel

Posted Oct 13, 2017
I was impressed upon entering the B&B. If I had one thing to change it would be the mildewy smell in the carpets but the entry, the grand hall, the dining room and my room we're all very beautiful. Not a sound at night. Very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definition of Southern Charm and Hospitality!!!!!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Loved our quick last minute stay!!! Mary Grey was a total pleasure!! Will definitely be back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

This is a beautiful place to stay! We loved it!

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: It's great!
This is a wonderful place! Quiet and in a beautiful neighborhood! Mary Grey is fantastic! We loved the place and would return in a New York minute! Best sushi restaurant you could wish for is just a couple miles away! What a terrific home to have a B&B! Thank you MG! And say hello to Johnson for us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice B&B

Posted Aug 22, 2017
VERY PLEASANT ATMOSPHERE. THE OWNER IS A VERY NICE PERSON AND DOES WHATEVER SHW CAN TO ACCOMODATE YOUR NEEDS
5 out of 5
by Wilbur

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Simply Divine was as great as it's name. They were great.
5 out of 5
by Roger

Real Old Fashioned B&B

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place. Just what a B&B should be.
3 out of 5
by Cathy

Disappointed

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Based upon other incredible reviews, we chose to stay at Simply Divine. We were disappointed, but our expectations were possibly too high, and we expected too much from the new owner who seems to have her hands full with 2 young children. The place was very quaint. I would have liked to learn more about its history.
5 out of 5
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John

Classic, stately home/ gracious host/hostess

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
This is our second overnight stay here. It was the 2nd day for the nice couple who are now owners/operators. The former owners are assisting them with the transition. The home is a "classic': in a very nice residential neighborhood of Dunn, just a couple of miles off of I-95. Our room was comfortable, nice bathroom. We enjoyed a delicious homecooked breakfast in the a.m. including sweet potato pancakes (a house specialty!!). I am sure the hostess, Mary, will be accommodating to your requests/needs. We would stay again. There are also numerous restaurants nearby for lunch or dinner.
5 out of 5
by Julie

Lovely

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful house. Felt like home. Marvelous host!