Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bristol england

excellent position

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: beautiful building fantastic view
Cons: room wasnt quite warm enough for time of year but was supplied with extra heater
Location: we were looking for property to buy within the area but there is swimming,golf and wonderful scenic walks
location excellent for our needs.Owner very obliging
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerset, WI

Our favorite night out of 8

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: One of the things that I found so charming and homey about this hotel was that it reminded me of my grandmother's house.
Cons: July is there off season? Restaurant was closed, so that was a surprise.
Location: Inveraray Castle was the #1 castle I wanted to see on our trip and it was amazing! A real fairy tale castle!
We spent 8 days and nights traveling around the UK, staying in 7 different hotels and this was our favorite by far! The view from our room was fantastic, looking out onto the water. The room was beyond huge! Our room had a queen bed and a twin because our daughter was with us. Everywhere else it was a bit difficult booking a room for three people. This hotel had several rooms with the extra bed option. We stayed at a couple Holiday Inn Express and poor thing got a pullout couch to sleep on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Appearances are deceptive

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Despite good on-line photos, the exterior was rotting and room last refreshed in the eighties; the one person serving a busy bar & meals at night was run off her feet; the "chicken Caesar salad" bore no resemblance to a Caesar salad although, to be fair, the chicken was tender; I had to search for service at breakfast "sorry I didn't see you - too busy chatting"
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from renfrewshire

Nice hotel close to ferty

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Very close to ferry. Spotlessly clean hotel. Bed linen very good quality. Only negative, no evening meal available
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the seaside

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Excellent personnel. Conveniently located at 20 second by car from the ferry to go to Glasgow. Close to the center by car (5/10 minutes)
Cons: May be and elevator?
Very satisfying. I would recommend and go there for a second time should I go back to Scotland
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma Q

Lovely old Hotel - full of charm and character!

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: On the beach front. Had a visit each night from the local mother deer and her two fauns - very exciting to watch them run up and down the back garden!
Loved our stay at the Hunters Quay Hotel. Our host Jon-Laurence was very nice and took the time each evening to have a drink and a chat with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel by the water

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Wonderful ocean view. Large comfortable room. On main road, but very quiet.
Hotel manager very accommodating. Staff very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Museum live erleben

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Betten sind sehr bequem, super Ausblick übers Meer.
Cons: Für längeren Aufenthalt nicht geeignet, da totlangweilig!
Location: Fährticket nicht an der Fähre, sondern im Coop kaufen. Dort spart man bei Hin- + Rückfahrt fast die Hälfte. Das Inverary Castle ist sehr sehenswert!
Super, hochwertige Ausstattung , sehr gutes Frühstück, allerdings hat man das Gefühl, sich in einem Museum zu befinden, in dem man sich dementsprechend zu benehmen hat. Die Couch im Voyer war mit einem Zettel bestückt "nicht benutzen!". Das Wifi funktionierte nicht im Zimmer, sondern nur in der Lobby. Es war dem Vermieter aber auch nicht recht, wenn wir uns ständig dort aufhielten.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grampian

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Hotel and room was really good. The owner could not do enough for you .recommend this hotel. We will be back
4 out of 5
by Kim Bredo from Hadsten

Scotland, - wow!

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
A fantastic stay with Jean and his young staff. A marvelous picturesque place in the world, although with a location far away from almost "everything". Long driving distances or excessive needed use of the many smaller ferry services shall be factored in. But these logistical difficulties taken into account does not over shadow that this part of Scotland offers a sceneary worth to visit :-)