Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and enjoyable

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here while in area on business and was a very pleasant stay. Smart appointed rooms and excellent quality of food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Character Inn

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable stay for family get together. Particularly helpful and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha NE

Far exceeded expectations!

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Orbitz
All aspects of our night at the Allanton Inn were excellent due to superior effort by the owner and staff, thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mid Calder, Scotland

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: It is just a little bit out of the way.
We just stayed here for the one night but, quite frankly, I wish it was for longer. First impression as you walk in is how nice the surroundings are, a lvery inviting little place. Beautiful beer garden with a fantastic view. The staff are extremely friendly. The room we had was excellent, we had the suite with the 2 bedrooms as there was 3 adults travelling. Clean and comfortable room, soft towels, lovely toiletries for your use, tea and coffee facilities, hairdryer. They seem to have thought of everything, you can even borrow bikes from them and they can provide permits for fishing. I know this not because I used them but because they have a very informative little book in the room which tells you about the area and what is available, it was very informative. Breakfast was fantastic, homemade granola was beautiful as was the full Scottish breakfast. I just have to go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by J+D

Fab place to stay!

Posted May 28, 2012 on Hotels
Friendly, clean, comfortable, wonderful food, owners and staff very helpful. great location, lovely beer garden. Could not fault this lovely country Inn. Would use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anne from Ayrshire

Wonderful!

Posted May 14, 2012
Pros: The staff - they were attentive, friendly and helpful.
Cons: Nothing except maybe a tiny bit isolated.
Location: Quiet but fairly central. Definitely for the car owner.
A lovely, well kept inn in a quiet out of the way spot. The room was lovely and spacious and very clean. The shower room was immaculate and well stocked. The restaurant was most impressive. Generally a lovely place that we would be more than happy to recommend and return to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wetherby

FAB!

Posted Feb 7, 2012 on Hotels
Fabulous, Fabulous, Fabulous! Great room, one of the best I've stayed in in a B&B, great hosts, great food, and great wine! What more can I say! Would I stop there again? In a heartbeat! Go you won't be disappointed!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Warm welcome assured at cozy inn

Posted Jan 13, 2012 on Hotels
Welcoming, cozy inn in lovely border countryside. Good food and friendly service. Wifi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Allerton Arms

Posted Oct 4, 2011 on Hotels
Hotel in quiet location. Overall impression was good, but the room we were allocated was a little disappointing. There was a lot of noise early morning from the central heating boiler/water pipes!!! and the shower was a bit temperamental However, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend the Allerton Arms.