Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Amazing hotel with all the trimmings

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Spa, breakfast.
Next to beach - yes, great room - yes, spa & pool - yes, very comforty bed - yes, amazing breakfast - yes
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with an electricity issue

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We asked for someone to come and look at our electricity that kept tripping 4 times with no effect. We just managed it ourselves in fear of being incinerated. Luckily we all survived and we are all fine but we definitely would have appreciated a professional taking a look at some stage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Reservations team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time you write a feedback. I am sorry to hear about the electricity issues. I will definitely pass it on to the right department. Reservations Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joyce

Comfortable stay. Helpful staff & nice breakfast.

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Short & enjoyable stay. Spacious room, comfortable king bed and great buffet breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Reservations Team, Hotel Management
Dear Helen, thank you very much for taking the time to write a feedback. We are very happy that you had a short but nice stay at our resort. We do hope to see you another time again. Warm regards, Reservations Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Perfect spot to stay while in dunsbrough! Right along the beach and not to far from nature! Staff are amazing and room is high quality Toby's restaurant is lovely and breakfast is Delicious! Overall complex is tidy and clean! amazing stay, thankyou
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Reservations Team, Hotel Management
Dear Mina, I appreciate your time for writing a feedback. We were very happy to have you as a guest with us and are very happy that you had a great time staying with us. We hope to see you soon again. Regards, Reservations Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely hotel. Great staff. Will return soon !

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay in this lovely hotel. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Judy, Hotel Management
Hi Brian Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will choose to stay with Ramada Dunsborough again. Regards Judy
5 out of 5
by Breanna

Wonderful!

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful view from balcony; could see into the little garden they have. Easy access to Caves Rd and easy to get to most places. Friendly staff as well. I was given a map to help locate place to see better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Dear Brenna, thank you very much for your feedback and taking the time for it. WE are pleased that you had a good time with us. We do hope to welcome you again. Warm regards, Reservations Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bindoon

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Great rooms
Location: Centrally located between Busselton and Dunsborough and only 25 minutes to Margaret River (all the places we needed to go to)
Beautiful rooms with lots of space and gorgeous furnishings
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Reservations Team, Hotel Management
Dear Shelley, Thank you very much for your review. The whole tem of the resort appreciate it. I am pleased that you have been happy with the location and our room inventory. Thank you and kind regards, Reservations Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice place to stay.

Posted May 21, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Already mentioned about this in question above sorry
Cons: Some better tasting Coffee in Rooms, didn't like at all.
Location: All that we looked at nearby were great.
Enjoyed our stay as it was most relaxing to finish our holiday just going were we wanted to, to look around. Went down to the Caves at Margaret River they were very interesting to listen to our guide well worth the trip to see from were we were staying. All meals we had at Ramada in Toby's were great & girls in there serving were most friendly & fantastic with service given. Thank you all so much, hope to visit again one day. Regards Gail & Stuart
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Reservations Team, Hotel Management
Dear Gail, thank you very much for your amazing feedback. We are pleased that you had such a good time down south of western Australia and that you were satisfied with our girls in the restaurant. Hopefully see you soon and kind regards, Reservations Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Nice hotel on the beach front.

Posted May 21, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Newly renovated hotel and the closeness to the wine region of Margaret River and Dunsborough. The king bed in the studio room was very comfortable.
Cons: Not a lot really, all good. The hotel is well run with friendly staff.
Location: Location is excellent with the Margaret River wine region on the doorstep, the beach a short stroll down the path and cycle paths by the property.
This hotel has all that you could wish for, the heated pool takes a lot of beating, spotlessly clean and well maintained. The restaurant is well run and the breakfast is very good with everything you could think of for a delicious meal to start your day. The studio rooms are well equipped with a toaster, tea and coffee etc. The beach is at the doorstep also bikes and canoes are available if required. All in all a very good place to stay, close to Margaret River and Busselton.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Reservations Team, Hotel Management
Dear Jack, Thank you for taking your time for a feedback. We are really grateful that you have visited us and happy at the same time that you had a good stay. Kind regards, Reservations Team
4 out of 5
by Eileen

Lovely stay

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed over the weekend of Mothers Day May 2017. Our accomodation was a two bedroom room. The room was very clean, spacious and nicely decorated. The full kitchen was well stocked with everything you would need to eat in. There was only one bathroom and a seperate toilet. Although both bathroom and toilet were very clean, both could do with an update, freshen up. The master bedroom was roomy, and the bed was comfy, just a little bit hard for my liking. Only gripe would be the robe was outside of the bedroom, and the room could have done with a chest of draws or maybe at least a chair to throw your clothes/ dressing gown on. We did not use the second bedroom which had two single beds. The outside covered patio had a six seater outdoor setting. Our room was on the ground floor which faced out to the garden. There was a walkway from our room,1107, down to the pool, resturant and out onto the beach. The room was quiet considering we were next to the main road which a few previous post complained about. Would defineltly stay again, but would like to try a balcony room, which I did request prior to our stay, but never recieved a reply.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017
Dear Eileen, Thank you very much for your review after you stay with us. WE do appreciate the effort you have put into it. We are very pleased that you had a lovely stay with us. I am sorry that we couldn't allocate a room on the upper floor and that you did not received any feedback regarding your request. Please be so kind and call us at the reception prior arrival date to make sure that we have the request in the system. However we try to full fill the request but can not guaranty it at any time. Thank you very much and kind regards, Reservations Team