Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Angeles, WA

Always a Pleasure

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Easy Access, fantastic rooms and breakfast-excellent staff.
Cons: Don't change a thing...
Location: Right off of I-5, easy access and close to the YAK restaurant in Dunsmuir...also a MUST stop!!!
This isn't my first time at the Oak Tree Inn, and certainly won't be the last! Wonderful room, unbelievable breakfast-awesome staff... Wish that all of my nights on the road could be like the ones here!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Nice Hotel close to Mount Shasta

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Cons: Nothing
A great bargain for the price I paid. Room was spacious, bed was comfortable, bathroom was clean, good breakfast. James the morning cook is a good guy to talk to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San francisco, Ca

Cheap clean nice staff

Posted Oct 2, 2017
This is really the hotel for if you are exploring shasta-trinity park nice staff and rooms and most of all Best Breakfast for cheap hotel! Its not Buffet but its better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francico

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Great staff. Very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Full breakfast was included, nice perk! Rooms were clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brentwood, CA

Clean hotel on the edge of town.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: I liked that the hotel was clean, and offered a great breakfast. They are also near the highway.
Cons: They should let people know that they check in at the diner.
Location: It is located near the Sacramento River. There is a park nearby, and fishing is close as well.
This motel is a gem. It is one of the cleanest I have been in in a long time. Also the breakfast is a real breakfast not a continental mish mash. This is the second time I have stayed here, and I will stay here again when I am in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco CA

Great place and great value

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The room was modern and in excellent condition. The staff was friendly. Breakfast at the adjoining diner was included and was fantastic (not a "continental breakfast"). Given the relatively low price of the stay, this was the best value of 7 places I stayed on my recent trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Valley, CA

Posted Aug 18, 2017
We were lied to and deceived. We paid for 3 people and only got a breakfast voucher for 2. We had an elderly citizen with us and were told that we couldn't get a ground floor room because they were FULL. At 6:30 the next morning, there were only 5 cars in the parking lot! Very disappointing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by bre, Hotel Management
We have contracts with up and caltrans, even when our parking lot is not full the hotel can be completely booked, wish we would have know earlier about a downstairs floor we could have put that in the reservation and held for you. Also bed and breakfast is for two guests, unless you reserve an extra coupon with stay before hand. Sorry for any confusion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Very basic but more than adequate for a road trip. Big plus is that they accept pets and the restaurant. A good place to crash after a long drive.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Smokers don't stay.

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
We were charged $250 for smoking in the room which we didn't do. Employees saw us smoking outside so they charged us. If you are a smoker don't stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Hotel room was very comfortable. Beds really nice. Cool cafe downstairs. Hotel is a bit noisy 24/7 because of adjacent freeway. Also, exercise room pretty bare minimum. Location is away from town center but not too far.