Ratings based on 762 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room, great staff

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Good choice if staying out by Perimeter. Front desk was super-helpful. Lounge has limited times for beer/wine and food, so probably not worth the $ unless you know your schedule fits theirs (mine didn't)
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Room was not cleaned one day. Elevators not working properly.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Very modern and updated hotel but...

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: The beds are wonderful and they offer oversized rooms.
Cons: There are points of miscommunication that are inconsistent from the website to the front desk staff to actual signage that's non existent.
Location: There's a large shopping mall, tons of restaurants, a Walmart, and the location is about 15 minutes from downtown Atlanta (without traffic).
I chose the hotel based on a few factors: a previous stay during the summer of 2017, the club lounge, and the location. Before booking my stay, I referenced the hotel website to determine the parameters around the lounge to make sure that it would be suitable for my small birthday gathering. At the time of booking (and still even now as I write this review) the hotel's website lounge is open for 24 hours and only available to guests who stayed on the club level. The lounge was a perfect option for my gathering, so I booked a club level double king suite. The hours of the lounge had apparently changed, but we weren't informed of this until we had already been in the lounge 3 hours past the supposed closing time. This resulted in us being asked to leave. It seemed as if the staff were not entirely knowledgeable about each of these changes and the changes were not on the website either. Had I know about these changes previously, I would not have stayed at the hotel or at least not selected a club level room that costs extra to have access to the lounge and its amenities. The staff were all friendly and the hotel is very up to date. The beds are super comfortable as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible staff

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Pros: Location
The current staff, including management, lacks experience and and is unprofessional. They need more training to meet a four star hotel's standards.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Really nice hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Rooms are huge and modern. Very clean. Staff was professional and nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: not much would never go back
Cons: no valet when we checked in,not ready for snow (sidewalks, parking lot not maintained) and of course with no valet apparent, parking was a pain.
awkward check in, no valet apparent (carry bags ourselves) Computer system down. hotel not prepared to maintain parking lot, sidewalks during snow, very messy no premium channels nor movies in room (snowed in, parking lot a mess nothing to do) Room service mediocre, bizarre Quesadilla, servers indifferent rated 4 star but barely 3, more like 2+
2 out of 5
by Christel

Not worthy of the 4 Star Hotel Rating!

Posted Dec 7, 2017 on Hotels
Room Service entered my room at 10am to clean. I was sleep and not due to check out until 12noon. I was not pleased with the response given from desk agent. Hotel room is not worthy of a 4 Star rating based on accommodations and service. I was not impressed.
5 out of 5
by Eric

Didn’t disappoint

Posted Dec 5, 2017 on Hotels
Can’t complain about the overall experience. I don’t really have a negative to say.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Overall good stay

Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Hotels
Overall good stay. Nice hotel with friendly staff. Big, clean room.
5 out of 5
by Elena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2017 on Hotels