Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great place, great hospitality, great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location in Florence

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location in Florence, so close to the Duomo you could see it from our window. Also right in the heart of the shopping district and.mear excellent restaurants. Our hostess was incredibly helpful getting us a reservation time for the Academie after we were told they were all booked up. This is THE place to stay in Florence. The only suggestion I would make is to have some fresh fruit and cereal for breakfast rather than croissant every day.
4 out of 5
by Ron

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful hosts in a great location. Small room (the single) but a very comfortable bed. The Al Duomo is a great value.
5 out of 5
by Dianne

a gem in Fiorenze

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
the owners and I corresponded before our trip and seemed welcoming and efficient. When we arrived we found , quite happily that our accommodations had been changed to a medival tower with two beautiful bedrooms and two baths , living room and kitchenfor our family of four- a much larger place for the same money. The helped us recover our lost luggage and offered to help with any reservations we might like- we did not avail ourselves of this since I already had made reservations prior to arrival. The only drawback was our tower step required many many steps to our room- which had no elevator but had a spectacular views of the Piazza dei Signoria!This was a great stay I would HIGHLY recommend,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice apartment in city centre

Posted May 12, 2015
Very nice spacious apartment and very nice hosts. Excellent location - the only problem Is the five floors to climb so travel light :)
5 out of 5
by Shana from Irvine, CA

Fantastic Location & Warm Hospitality

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
We had a memorable stay in Florence and the owners, Guido and Mariagioconda, made it even more special. They truly made us feel at home with their warm hospitality. Guido personally came in every morning to make us breakfast and Mariagioconda was the best concierge in that she gave us all the local guides to the restaurants, gelaterias and all the must see places in Florence. We hope to visit Florence again very soon and we will definitely return to Al Duomo.
4 out of 5
by GJ from London

Charming but somewhat basic appartment

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
Authentic-feeling apartment in fantastic central location - but up 5 flights of stairs : ) Bathrooms modern but kitchen area somewhat below expectations with no cleaning supplies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NJ

in the heart of Florence

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: location & space. Peaceful although in the heart of it all.
Cons: 4th floor walkup. but this kept the noise from the street to a minimum. I had problems with getting into the wifi.
Location: duomo, shopping, dining, ponte veccia, uffizi ect
2 night stay in Florence. Great time for the family we have 3 kids 12 10 & 8 we stayed at the apt. Sinori suite which is close to all. Little mkt next door convenient to pick up produce eggs to make breakfast coffee ect. & drinks. Plenty of space for us to be comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Lori from NY

A paradise!

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay in Florence mostly because of the beauty of the Al Duomo apartment we stayed in and the kindness and helpfulness of Guido and Mariagioconda--the owners of the apartment. They not only met us at the train station and walked us to the flat; they also gave us insider tips of where to eat and what to see and made our visit to Florence perfect! My husband feels it was the most beautiful place we have ever stayed on vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: -breakfast, decor, comfort and excellent service
Location: Venice
The hotel and its grounds are beautiful.The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was very easy to get from Dolo to Venice (1 bus that stops within a few feet of the hotel - the bus cost was 3EUR each way at the time of our stay). The breakfast was amazing and our room was beautiful with white and red marble in the bathroom. It was a great experience.