Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Centrally located. Great restaurant. Great view. Great bar. Will be coming back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Edoardo Innocenti - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr David, we can not way to welcome you back. Thank you very much for taking some moment to share your experience. Kind Regards Edoardo Innocenti Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sussex, England

Perfect location, on the river , quiet and central

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: everything was clean , the food was excellent, the staff helpful, location perfect
Cons: nothing
Location: central location, easy to access all sights and attractions. but quiet
Beautiful, characterful hotel, with a view to die for, central position, yet quiet. the most amazing terrace over the river Arno, I almost cried when we were first shown it on arrival at night time, the staff could not have been more helpful, the hotel was clean and the food was excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Edoardo Innocenti - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Nicky, I can not thank you enought for your kind words, and we really look forward to welcome you again at The Antica Torre Tornabuoni 1. Edoardo Innocenti Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Clean nice helpful all around wonderful experience. Definitely recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Edoardo Innocenti - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, we thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We really hope to see you soon here in Florence again. Kind regards Edoardo Innocenti Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Great place but way overpriced! Poor value!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
1) I checked in and asked the young woman about parking. She stated they have valet parking for 22 euros a day. I asked whether other self parking was available nearby and she stated only the train station. I asked how far and she stated 10 minutes walk. I asked how much it was and she said she did not know. So I let the hotel valet park my car. I walked 50 yards from the hotel looking for a restaurant and saw a parking garage open for business. I asked the garage and they offer 24 hour parking for 15 euros! If the hotel hires a desk clerk that clerk should know about nearby parking. And if they don't know they should say they don't know. 2) Having stayed at 7 other hotels in Europe recently which offer free bottled water in the rooms, I asked the same desk clerk if the bottled water in the room was free. She stated yes all the bottled drinks are free. 3) This overpriced hotel has tiny elevators, so small only 2 people and a luggage cart will fit. 4) The lights in my apartment lobby were burned out so it is dark upon entry! The desk clerk stated she will have it fixed but it never was during my stay. How long does it take to change a bulb? 5) I drank 4 waters and then looked at the top of the fridge and there is a sign listing charges for each drink! 6) I complained to the manager about the free drinks and he said the desk clerk thought I was asking about tap water! Honestly? 7) I also complained about the parking lie and the manager refused to refund me the 7 euros! Wow!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Edoardo Innocenti Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dr Ed, Even if the experience has a full negative outcome we are glad that you decided to share your impressions, so that we can learn from it for the future. We regret that you had continuous misunderstandings with our staff, that generally never happens with any other guest, and to prove it, we have all the positive comments spread all around all the internet sources that everybody can rely on. We regret that you are missing to say that we tried to please you without letting you pay any extra charges if not the city tax that is money that you own to the city hall and not to us. We regret even more when clients attempt to extort their refund with threats of negative reviews on Internet, instead of sharing their thoughts face to face. Without mentioning the threats that you moved us in our direct mail box. I really think it is in the interest of the company that we represent to declare that we do not feel like we should try to produce excuses for accusations such as the one that you are moving toward our hotel, it is unfair when individuals attempt to force a property to do their bidding and it is vital for management to front up and protect the interests of the user community that are all our guests. We are a prestigious heritage property and we always trying do our best in order to assist all our guest's needs and attention should be paid with the use of the words because you have no right to accuse to anybody to lie to you. This is common sense of respect, if not simple feeling of responsibility toward every human being. Your sincerely Edoardo Innocenti Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb location

Posted May 27, 2017
Wonderful place for a short break. The views from the terrace are superb!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Edoardo Innocenti - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Dave, we thank you very much for choosing our property for your vacation here in Florence. I hope you enjoyed our service as well as much as the views on the Terraces. Our team together with me, is looking forward for your next visit. Kind regards Edoardo Innocenti Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doylestown, Pa

One night in Florence

Posted May 7, 2017
This hotel was magnificent! Our room was beautiful and the hotel is centrally located to everything. The breakfast buffet the next morning was just perfect. There is a rooftop seating area complete with bar and restaurant that gave us views of this unique and beautiful "city". Marissa (I hope I remembered her name correctly) was exceptionally helpful and courteous! We absolutely loved this hotel as we absolutely loved Florence!!! Don't forget to see the Brass Bull at the market.
5 out of 5
by Carole

Fabulous hotel in Florence

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel -- great location, large comfortable room, excellent breakfast, soutstanding staff.
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Guilherme

Great Stay During our Honeymoon

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, wonderful staff. Rooftop bar/views are amazing. Great value. The room and bathroom were very spacious. Location was great as well. Breakfast was included and was delicious. The best part is that you it's on the rooftop and you can have breakfast with a view. Overall very happy with our stay and would definitely stay there again and recommend it to everyone.