Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Well situated

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Close to the station for the airport bus but quiet and easy walking distance to all the attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, DELCO

Nice hotel in heart of Florence..

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: See above - the staff above all else
Cons: More variety in the breakfast buffet.
Location: around the corner from leather district.. close to Galleria Academie and close to bus/train station as we took many day trips outside of Florence
Came to Florence to visit my daughter & son in law who are living there during Thanksgiving week. Took a chance selecting Art Atelier as it was in San Lorenzo district. Delighted to learn it was only 5 minute walk from daughter's apartment and in the heart of the Leather district. Hotel was clean and modern. Bed was comfortable. Staff was excellent - always attentive, friendly and willing to help us... even if it meant booking us at last minute onto Cinque Terre tour. Would definitely recommend hotel to others!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Location was convenient for me. Close to the train station, and able to walk to things I wanted to see. Room was clean, staff was helpful. Had no problems, would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Gave us a ground floor room next to the street

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Who cares
Location: Near the station . Four minutes
Noisy room next to the street. In dirty part of the city. Avoid this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Noisy and smokey

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Nice room and breakfast. Good location. Unfortunately our room opened onto a light well shared with an apartment building. Very noisy and lots of cigarette smoke! Could not open the window for fresh air!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Great central location to Florence

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: The staff are knowledgeable and friendly. The hotel is well appointed with furnishings and artwork.Beds are very comfortable.
Cons: Air conditioning is a bit noisy (individual room units), but actually adds some "white noise".
Location: All major sites and excellent restaurants are within easy walking distance. We would definitely stay there again.
We stayed here twice on our recent trip to Florence. We would definitely stay there again.The location is very convenient to the Santa Maria Novella train station (less than a 10 minute walk). Included breakfast offerings were very nice, and they provide a good "pour" of wine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Maravilhoso Hotel , funcionários super atenciosos super recomendo .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Hotel Art Atelier, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Hotel Art Atelier for your recent stay in Florence. We’d be grateful if you would review us on TripAdvisor. Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' reviews before booking their own visits. And we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve. Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Hotel Art Atelier the next time you're in Florence.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

convenient hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2017
The hotel is walking distance to many attractions. It is very quiet which is nice. The staff is very pleasant. The room decor is dated. The bathrooms are tiny but renovated. It is good value for what you pay.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Good place.

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice place.