Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff, rooms are OK

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Staff
Excellent staff, rooms are OK, didn't try the beakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, calm hotel in super locale

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Location, Cleanliness & Ambience
Cons: Breakfast options
Positive experience with helpful staff. It was a quick walk to everywhere, include across the Arno to Otalrno etc. I would certainly stay there again. The shopping in the market is extremely touristy so I would avoid that, but it was easy to get to other more authentic shopping parts. Good selection of restaurants in the back streets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and condition of room.
Cons: Full length mirror is required.
Location: Loads! All museums and areas worth sightseeing close. Restaurants close too.
Excellent location for city trip. 10 minutes from all places worth visiting. Clean, good breakfast and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Great location. Nice friendly staff. I wouldn't book breakfast next time though as nice cafes to find some nearby!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Great location, homely, good price

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Unbelievable for the low price. Even after a short stay we knew the staff well (they were also so helpful), and the room was perfect for us. The breakfast set us up nicely for the day, and the street felt safe at night because of the lively area and good lighting. Can't wait to come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Pleasant hotel with easy access to attractions

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Great staff and rooms, plus very convenient to Duomo and other sites
Cons: My only issue was the desk chair - too big to easily fit under the desk, so it partially blocked the pathway from the door to the bed area.
Location: The Duomo, Ponte Vecchio, Bargello, etc. are all within a few minutes walking distance.
Hotel Art Atelier is conveniently located around the corner from the Medici Chapel and thus only a couple of blocks from the central rail station. Staff are very nice and helpful, and language was not a problem as at least the front desk staff all spoke English. My room was surprisingly large, with a comfortable bed and nice bathroom (shower only - no tub). The continental breakfast in the morning was also very good, particularly for a smaller hotel. Since the hotel is on a side street, the outside noise level was very low. Additionally, the area abounds in good restaurants, a laundry, food stores, and even a 99 Cent Store!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place...Very nice staff

Posted Jul 5, 2017
5 min walk to the major sites. Walking distance to Train station so no need for Taxi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Great location and staff! First room AC was broken and they quickly recovered with new room and functional AC
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale AZ

Was "kicked out" even with full payment in advance

Posted May 29, 2017
Arrived at 9am we were offered a couple of cups of nice cappuccino but it was too early to be checked in. The gentleman at the front desk found our reservation and put our luggages in the storage. We went out to explore the magnificent Florence. We came back a little while after 2pm and were told there was a mistake in their system and there was NO room for us. Taxi was immediately called in and our luggages were loaded without our permission. We were immediately sent to another hotel. Taxi was paid by the hotel. At the time when I made the reservation, the average night price of the other hotel was €172, and we paid €212 for this hotel. No refund.
5 out of 5
by Jill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels