Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eastern Canada

Perfect location, OK B&B

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: Centrally located and not bad rooms. WIFI had very short range. Breakfast was make your own coffee and packaged twinky-like cake things.
Cons: Breakfast. Cleanliness of staircase. Beds were cots really but as room was so narrow. NOISY. Traffic and yelling all night long in street.
Location: Museums, Duomo, churches, shopping, restaurants all very close
Had 2 rooms, one with balcony overlooking Duomo - 100 yds away. Couldn't have ben easier to find or more central to everything. Good restaurants all over. 5 min walk to Uffici or Academia. 10 min walk to Pitti Palace and Boboli gardens as well as Ponte Vecchio. Not that many tourists either.
3 out of 5
by Vasi from New York

Cosy hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
The place is in the heart of Florence and the room was clean and well maintained. But this is not a proper b&b, it is laid out as hallway from which you enter into various rooms. It has no lobby, lounge area or place where to store your luggage which made things slightly difficult . If you don't mind that than it is a good place to spend a few nights in Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Excellent B&B

Posted Nov 1, 2014
The location was amazing so close to everything and the staff were lovely too. The area is really safe late at night if you are travelling alone. There was lots of places to eat nearby for reasonable money too. I had the best time in Florence and if I go back I would stay at this B&B again. An added bonus was the wifi worked in my room if I sat at the dressing table so did not have to sit in reception to use it.
2 out of 5
by Eoin Heneghan from ireland

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
Breakfast was very poor and safe never around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darrel from London

Great stay

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Pros: Location and room.
Location: Central. Easy access to Santa Maria Novella and all the main attractions.
First of all this B&B is in a perfect location right next to the Duomo. The staff were extremely helpful, polite and welcoming. Before my arrival they contacted me and made sure everything was prepared for my stay. During my visit my room was kept in perfect condition daily and I thoroughly enjoyed my visit. Whenever I needed something help was available and my trip went very well. I would definitely stay here again on my next trip to Florence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Espie from Auckland, New Zealand

A Find in Florence

Posted May 15, 2013
Pros: Location,friendliness and helpfulness of staff,character property
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent overlooking the Duomo, close to everything, walking distance to railway station and all major tourist attractions,shops, restaurants etc
Accommodation with character in an excellent location.Welcome and service by staff and owner outstanding.Offered early morning coffee as well as voucher for breakfast in next door cafe.Would definitely stay there again as accommodation was central to everything.Hotel room had everything we needed. Ensuite included a step in shower, not over a bath which we prefer.
4 out of 5
by Rita

Good Location, right in the middle

Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels
Very good location, easy to access to everywhere. but , don't be fooled by the name " B&B" , they don't provide breakfast, only few bits and pieces in your room. And it has no air condition. Mind your check in time, coz we arrived on Sunday afternoon 2pm ish, the owner wasn't there, lucky, we rang her so we get the code to get in..otherwise, it would be nightmare.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading

Good B&B in Florence

Posted Sep 20, 2011
B&B Piazza del Duomo is in a great spot if you are interested in lots of sightseeing. Eveything is up to 25 mins max walk away. Bit odd when you first go into the building, but the lady who runs the B&B and the cleaning lady are really lovely and couldn't be more helpful. The breakfast was v disappointing (a small coffee) but there are lots of cafes very nearby. No air con in the room, but you can leave the large windows open all night. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lee, NJ

In the heart of Florence

Posted Sep 13, 2011 on Hotels
Great location- right next to the Duomo. The room was very clean and the staff was nice. Lorenna (receptionist on the weekends) was extremely helpfull with any questions we had. Breakfast was not buffet style but rather coffee, juice boxes and wrapped pastries in the room which was enough to start the day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Location location!!

Posted Jul 15, 2011 on Hotels
This hotel is located in a great position right behind the Duomo. it was only a short walk to point vechio and many other sites. My only concern is that they do not have air conditioning. It was approximately 30 degrees + each day so we were able to deal with it by closing all blinds etc but any hotter it would be unbearable. They did kindly provided us with a fan when we enquired about the air conditioning. Other than that I would highly recommend this B&B.