Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Perfect location

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Easy walk to the station and the Doumo and all sight seeing. We loved being able to sit on the balcony with our wine at the end of the day. It is small and family run. Only issue for some people might be the street noise and, since they turn off the AC October 1 we had to keep the window open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and friendly service

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Location and reasonable.
Cons: Noise from next door
Stayed with friends and enjoyed being close to train and everything else. Staff was friendly and accommodating
5 out of 5
by Angel

Good choice!

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
We really appreciated the helpfulness of the staff. Great location. We came straight from the Florence airport, caught the bus directly to Santa Maria Novella Train station and walked an easy 5 minutes to get here. They even let you leave your bags after checkout to continue to see the city if you aren't leaving until later. It was small but we slept fine.
4 out of 5
by Julie

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
We had everything we needed for a quick stop over in florence. Guido was very helpful.
4 out of 5
by sandra

Good location close to railway station. Clean.

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Reception very helpful. Had lift. Nice communal balcony. Very clean. Great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: breakfast
Location: Near train station
The hotel is overpriced for its value. The views are into unattractive courtyards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 30, 2017
Hotel Balcony was in a great location close to all the attractions and the staff was very friendly. The room was spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great place. Very good location. Guido was a great

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: The location and the manager Guido.
Cons: A stronger blow drier would be nice.
Location: It was just down the street from the Duomo and the Ponte Veccio.
Guido was a great host. He helped us find our way around and gave practical suggestions. The room vas very nice and the breakfast was basic but good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Florence in a day

Posted Apr 28, 2017
The hotel's location is perfect, is near all the main sites and you're about 4 min from the train station (which is very convinient if your travelling through italy by train like we were) The only downside for us was the stairs only because I'm traveling with my 69 y/o Aunt, other than that we thought it was very nice. We only stayed one night so I can't say anything about the houskeeping etc. The hotel staff at the reception were very useful giving us pointers on what to visit having only one day to tour the city ...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but outdated decor

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Very good location to main attractions and close to train station. The staff were friendly and helpful. There was hot water for shower. The room was very dark due to lightning. Decor was slightly old fashioned which made it a bit darker. There were ants in the bathroom.