Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2017
It was a nice Hotel in a great location. My only issue was the Air conditioning in the room. They make it seem like you can control it from your room but you cannot. They made it look like they were looking into it every time I complained but it was always the same. Finally on the third day I went down and got upset when she accused me of leaving the window open and that is why it was not working. I asked her to make sure the room temp was 24 degree. She did finally do something and it was 24. If they just did this the first day the review would be 5 out of 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Brilliant find

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Th location, friendliness of staff and pleasant, comfortable room
Cons: Breakfast!
Location: Bang in th centre of everything
The Benivieni was a marvellous find for a stay in Florence. The location couldn't have been better, 2 minutes to the Duomo and 5 to the Uffizi gallery and the river. After a very "interesting" to say the least, drive through Florence to find the place through the tangle of pedestrianised streets, the staff couldn't have been more helpful arranging parking for us, and the car was delivered back to us within 30 minutes of requesting it. Our room was very clean and comfortable, we didn't have much of an outlook but we weren't there to look out of the windows. The only thing we would have changed was the breakfast. Continental breakfast is not big at the best of times but this was very basic and not particular appetising with very little choice. Very disappointing. But overall we would stay again but breakfast out of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the duomo

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Very nice hotel and rooms. Great shower pressure! Close to the center of the city. The hotel is ran by a wonderful family. Very nice and helpful people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Cozy, quiet hotel close to Duomo

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Stayed with my 2 kids and husband in family room. Great location and friendly staff. Family room for 4 people was spacious, clean, and comfortable. Breakfast was varied (hard boiled eggs, breakfast pastries, yogurt, cereal, espresso drinks) and delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA, USA

Excellent place to stay

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, clean, friendly staff.
Cons: It was great, no improvements needed.
Location: Perfect location to walk to all the city attractions easily. Everything famous in Florence right there.
Perfect location to walk to all the sights. Hotel staff very nice & efficient. Elevator available which was appreciated. Breakfast room on sight also. I would stay here again if I went back to Florence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Italy Visit - 2017

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The hotel was in a good location near Spanish steps. Room was comfortable - pretty typical size for Europe. There was air. Conditioning but it was regulated by front desk. Breakfast wasn't included. Florence was a magnificent city - our favorite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

A stone's throw from the Duomo

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The overarching advantage to this hotel is its central location. We were within a 10-minute walk of just about everything. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and comfortable, bathrooms spotless. The only downside was the nighttime noise from the restaurants on the street. We recognize this is the trade off for being in a central location. Overall a very positive experience!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Three nights in Firenze

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly without cloying. Made a phone call to Rome for me to request some explanations.
Cons: While the bathroom was fine as a whole, the shower was so small that one could not turn around for maximum rinsing.
Location: Duomo, Ponte Vecchio and two other bridges, Academia (a little disappointing), Offizio -- all within 10 minutes' walk.
Hotel Benivieni was extremely well located, just two short alleys (via) from the Duomo, less than 1 km from the river, and 2 km from the train station. Due to tiny roads, it was easier walking (even with luggage) to the station than taking a taxi. Do not miss a tour (either guided or on your own) of the Tuscan wineries, in the hills just above the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Duomo

Posted Jun 11, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Benivieni. The hotel is located in the heart of downtown Florence. We walked to all major sites of the city. Room was comfortable. Woke to the bells of the Duomo each morning which we enjoyed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly, helpful staff

Posted Jun 1, 2017
The hotel is centrally located a street away from the Dumo and within walking distance of all the major sites and the SMN train station for those who are comfortable walking. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and attractive in the wonderful style of Florence. Because this is an old, Florentine building, the rooms are small, but they are very functional and comfortable for those who plan to use the hotel as a base to explore Florence and sleep. Thus, it met our needs perfectly.