Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Grace

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Encinitas, Ca

Great location!

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Great location near everything and wonderful restaurants. Quiet and comfortable room including breakfast. Very kind and helpful staff to make your trip complete.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Overall excellent experience. Nice breakfast and they allowed us to leave our bags all day after check out
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

Perfect for short stay.

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location and spotless! Tiny shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017
Thank you very much, it was a pleasure to welcome you!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, middle of touristy Florence

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Enjoyed our host Valeria (she speaks several European languages); enjoyed sharing a long breakfast table with other visitors - fun conversations. Short walk to main tourist spots. Small problem: A nearby bar is open until 2am, and our room faced onto that street. When we had the air conditioning and its internal fan turned on (most of the night - the temp outside was very high), we couldn't hear the bar customers, but when we turned it off once around 1.45am, their drunken voices were very loud until the bar closed at 2am. So turn on the air conditioning if noise is a problem!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Vale, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your beautiful comment. It was a pleasure to welcome you!!!! We're glad you enjoyed this beautiful city and our "shared " breakfast. ;-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice stay

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, great location. Owner is very nice and sweet and made sure we were comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017
Thank you very much for your beautiful comment. It was a pleasure to host you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

As central as you can get

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The Room was huge with very high wooden ceiling which gave it a very lovely cool spacious feel. The bathroom small but functional.
Cons: Our room was at the front of the building and unfortunately there is a nightclub next door which meant you could hear the shouts of clubbers till 0300
Location: Everywhere is within walking distance and easily accessible. There is such a rich abundance of art, history, culture and food it cannot be described
The hotel is simple and functional. Although the hotel it is two floors up this is a minor inconvenience compared to it's excellent location which meant where ever we wanted to go was a straight line as we were in the middle. Beside all the old building in the centre are tall. The staff are friendly and very helpful and the breakfast is fresh but simple, composed of croissants, bread, coffee cereal, juice; and that is all you need as you want to save room for florentian delicacies for lunch and dinner.