Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great top end hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
A great Central Florence hotel with a great concierge and good rooms. It's not too end luxury, but that is also not releflexted in the price, but a great and cool central hotel!
5 out of 5
by Harold

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Fully remodeled gem in heart of Venice

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The location is perfect and only 10-15 minutes to St Marks Square. Great amenities and very friendly breakfast staff. I would recommend to anyone! Greg
5 out of 5
by Emily

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
Love the location- so central to everything - but oh so quiet in spite of the proximity to the streets and people. It is my second time at Gallery Art and I would definitely stay there again on my next trip!!!!
5 out of 5
by SUZY

Magnificent!

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Gallery Hotel Art was outstanding. From the moment we arrived at the train station, we had a wonderful experience. The hotel had the car waiting for us at the Termini in response to our request and our driver was very pleasant and accommodating. He took us to the hotel past the small streets of beautiful Florence. When we arrived at the hotel, our check in was outstanding and trouble free. Every single person we encountered at the hotel during our stay, from the amazing front desk personnel, to the gentlemen (thanks Roberto) greeting us at the door, to our servers in the restaurant, to the servers for our breakfast, to the room attendants we encountered in the hallways, was outstanding and so professional. The hotel was centrally located, and near all the sites but yet removed from all the commotion and activity of a bustling city. We absolutely loved the Gallery Hotel Art, really appreciate the tremendously helpful staff, each and everyone, and cannot wait to revisit and stay at the hotel. Thank you for making our first experience in Florence a terrific one! We really appreciate your hard work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
This was a great hotel and an amazing location. Very cool rooms. Breakfast was great and offered a variety of options. Staff was marvelous.
5 out of 5
by Camille

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location in Florence

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Great location in Florence. Rooms were very nice, clean. Bed was very hard and therefore did not sleep well.
5 out of 5
by Shreekant

Awesome Stay in Florence

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Gallery Art is a Great Hotel with Helpful staff! Superb location!! It's round the corner from Ponte Vecchio & River Arno. The Ufizi, The Piazza della Signoria, The Palazzo Vecchio are all a 10 minute walk away. If you are shopper, the main shops (Home to Ferragamo) and boutiques are round the corner as well max 10 minutes! Not worth having a drink at the bar though, a tad bit pricey for what it is! Would definitely stay here again or at their parent hotel, Hotel Lungarno!