Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great Location - Not Overly Helpful

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Expected something a little nicer. Rooms were very clean but small. Staff was nice, but not overly helpful with booking tickets, tours or dinners. Breakfast was a nice spread. The spa is a hot tub in a small room that is super hot. Not worth paying to use it. Had umbrellas for guests to use which came in handy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great Hotel in the centre of Florence .

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The location and the staff
Cons: I cant think of anything it was that good.
Location: In the heart of Florence there is no end of things to do
We had a very enjoyable visit to Florence . The Golden Tower Hotel is very Elegant and all of the staff made us feel very welcome . I would love to come back to the city for another Holiday and would have no hesitation going back to the Golden Tower . Thank you David & Linda
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire, UK

Perfection in every way!

Posted Aug 26, 2017
This hotel is amazing. My friend and I have just returned from staying five nights at the Golden Tower Hotel and Spa and would not hesitate in staying there again if we returned to Florence. The staff were truely impeccable and so incredibly attentive and welcoming. The breakfast buffet was full of a wide variety of food and drink (including vegan, gluten free and prosecco!). We attended the daily early evening aperitif session, where the friendly hostess would bring you complementary drinks and a wide range of nibbles. The staff at reception were helpful in reserving us tickets for the Accademia and Uffizi galleries so we could avoid long queues. Nothing was too small and the attention to detail by the cleaning staff did not go amiss. One other thing, it was also in the perfect location to walk to everything! Book this hotel now - you will not be disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Luxurious centrally located hotel-No car needed!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The hotel was small, and so it was easy to walk around the hotel. Centrally located within the heart of Florence Nice little Sauna/Steam room/Jacuzzi
Cons: The Sauna & Jacuzzi could have both been hotter. Would have been helpful to have written directions to the hotel on its website when arriving by car.
Location: Fantastic location centrally located in the heart of Florence. A short walk to all the main sights in Florence.
A little bit of paradise in the heart of Florence. We stayed in the Junior Suite and received a good welcome. Happy hour and a free mini bar were a welcome surprise. Staff were very caring and friendly, they looked after us-despite being vegetarian. Everything was done with a smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Perfection

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: The staff, location and cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing
A beautiful, small hotel located a stone's throw from the main attractions in Florence. We stayed in the Strozzi Tower room and it was fantastic. The staff were very friendly and really made us feel welcome and attended to. We would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Ponte Vecchia. Luxurious!

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Super attentive, friendly, and welcoming staff! Towels were soft and thick. Very comfortable and well appointed room. Lovely breakfast! Close to high end shops and great restaurants. Would book again in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Very pleasant hotel in the centre of Florence

Posted Aug 4, 2017
What a gem. Have stayed in Florence twice before but wish I had found this hotel before. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fine but cannot comment on their evening meals as went out during our stay. Happy hour was a delight. When we return to Florence I will certainly book this hotel again. What more can I say!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester, UK

Absolutely Wonderful - Ideally Located

Posted Aug 3, 2017
I stayed at the Golden Tower recently with a friend of mine, sharing a twin room. The welcome was amazing, the hotel is ideally located and the staff are very friendly and helpful. We were able to book restaurants through the hotel staff, and they were very attentive throughout the stay. I stayed here over my birthday, and at breakfast they bought me out a slice of cake with a candle on it, which was lovely and completely unexpected. The room itself was clean, and of very good quality. You can walk to pretty much all the main Florence attractions from the door of the hotel, and yet it was not noisy at night. The Spa was also nice, and a good option when it was just too hot to be outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location and friendly staffs

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: location and service
The hotel had a great location very near to everything in Florence right in the middle of the shopping district in old town as well. Room was not the largest but was very comfortable and clean, however my room had no view was facing another wall (almost). Staff were helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

We are impressed!

Posted Jun 24, 2017
I do not want to tell how comfortable, clean, cozy, luxury and conveniently located this place is. It is expected from a 5 star boutique hotel in the center of Florence. You get what you paid for. The real treasure of this place is the STAFF. Somehow the Golden Tower team manages to create very warm and friendly environment. It feels like you finally visit old friends after long time being apart. Thanks a lot to everyone for making our stay in the Golden Tower so unforgettable! Sara, Alessio, Fabiola - I hope we'll meet again! Grazie molte! And EXTRA THANKS to Fabiola for designing a fabulous cocktail for my birthday! We would definitely stay in Golden Tower next time we are in Florence.