Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Charming Boutique Hotel near Duomo

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The best part about this darling hotel is the staff. They are all warm, welcoming, attending to your every need and very caring. Great recommendations, complimentary beverages all day long, and fun treats and gifts left for you in your room. Only complaint was the A/C didn't cool down the room to my liking. Otherwise all good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to close to every views.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
It was a good experience in this hotel. The staffs were very nice and helpful offered services. Especially Spa in downstairs, massage was able to release tried in trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Personalized Stay

Posted May 27, 2017
Amazing stay, staff were so helpful, location was perfect, personalized attention to our stay. Complementary beverages and snacks. Highly recommend this boutique hotel.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Love this place!

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
The staff and service was outstanding. We felt like honored guests and hated to leave
5 out of 5
by Lillian

The Best of Florence!

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
This place was amazing! Great staff and service, amazing location, and very comfortable room and bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely Wonderful!

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The Grand Amore is everything we hoped it would be AND more. From the moment we walked through the door to the day we left EVERY single person working there was helpful and accommodating. I don't ordinarily know the names of anyone working at a hotel but David, Pamela, and Juri made our stay that much more special. As for the hotel itself, it is a special place. Our home for only three days but a place we will remember for much longer than that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Excellent location with comfortable rooms

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Rooms were great. Excellent location. Could not ask for better attention from the hotel staff.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Everything within a 10 walk. Located in the center of Florence. Excellent location.
This hotel has very comfortable rooms with a great location. Around the corner from the Accademia, a 5 minute walk to the Duomo and 10 minute walk to the the river makes this hotel a great location for walking Florence. The hotel staff was the best! The hotel staff was friendly, personal and attended to our every need. Loved the hotel and would recommend to anyone wanting a great stay in a excellent location for seeing Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Amazing hotel!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: everything!
Location: Near the duomo, central (walkable) to all the sights in Florence.
Located on a quieter street a few blocks from the Duomo. Only 11 rooms, supurb individualized service, free drinks, wonderful breakfast. Rooms elegant and comfortable. One of the best hotels I have stayed in!
5 out of 5
by Donald

Definitely worth the money.

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Extremely satisfied with this hotel. Would definitely stay there again. Hotel service was top notch and very welcoming. Staying there enhanced our vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Exceptional surprise

Posted Mar 28, 2017
This hotel was not my first choice when booking in a new city....but now that I've stayed there it's crazy to not place them at the top of my list! With only 11 rooms the experience is super personal and the customer service is exceptional! Loved it & would go back anytime. The most special experience are the notes & gifts...I'm not going to ruin the surprise for anyone, it's just so fantastic to come back after a long touristy day to these wonderful additions!