Ratings based on 1,391 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Accomodating

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great room great view from bar - accomdating as to upgraded our suite last min. Angela at front desk very helpful as well as walking distance from ckubs and restaurants . Best hotel in Italy so far - coming from a group of 3 young girls who came to find a hotel that is lively.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal, canada

Centrally located hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great hospitality and recommendations on restaurants! Nice welcome to honeymooners!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Staff and Rooftop Bar

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Cons: Ice machine
We had a very nice suite. It was quiet even though we were in the street. Thick double pane windows did the trick. Air conditioning worked very well. Espresso machine in the suite was a welcome amenity. We could have used an ice machine somewhere. Had to call room service or go to the bar for it. The bed and pillows were excellent. The rooftop bar by itself is a reason to stay there. Stunning vistas. The staff is very friendly and efficient. It's also about a two minute walk to the Doumo or Piazza De La Republica. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Very nice hotel, centrally located in Florence. You can't bet that location. We booked there for the location and the roof top, which we checked out once but never went back. Rooms are great, service is great. Bathroom are a bit small but for just both of us, it was fine. Breakfast was great and the fact that it was included in the price was very convenient. My only disappointment was that i mentioned to Expedia that we were celebrating our wedding anniversary. No one mentioned anything at check in. All in all, the huge plus for this hotel is the location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room with a view

Posted Aug 5, 2017
A beautiful hotel with equally stunning views and staff. Easy to get to location, and close to major attractions without feeling like being in tourist town. Do not miss the rooftop terrace for drinks at night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Perfect luxury for family

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Exceptional hotel. We've travelled everywhere with our kids over the years and this ranks up there with some of the best hotels we've stayed at. As good as it gets for a European hotel. The suite has a separate room for the kids. The hotel is walking distance from the duomo and David. You'll want to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent hotel with beautiful lobby and rooftop

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Rooftop view and drinks alone are worth staying at this hotel. But the lobby and rooms are also gorgeous. The staff was very helpful. I'd stay again and recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ashburn

Perfect location ! Great breakfast

Posted Jul 30, 2017
We stayed if Florence for 3 nights. Nice hotel, close to every square in the city .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Ideal location

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: The location was the best.
Cons: Bathroom could use some updating and same with the furniture.
Location: There are an abundance of historic sites nearby and it is too long to list. The restaurants are also right outside the hotel and they were great.
This hotel was probably in one of the best locations. It was not in an extremely busy area, yet it was close to all the attractions and shopping that everyone comes to Florence for. The hotel provided a breakfast buffet with enough to satisfy our family. It was also very pleasant to go up top on the rooftop bar and enjoy some great views of the surroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Centre of Florence with good views.

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Apart from the cleanliness and professionalism of the staff, the history of the building and the decor.
Cons: No improvement that I can think of.
Location: All the most beautiful and important art galleries, the churches and the dome designed by engineer Brunelleschi
Being in the centre of Florence, it was easy to see all the places of interest. Only a few hundred metres from the Uffizi for example. Everyone was very helpful and polite. The breakfasts were very good indeed. This is a great place to stay in Florence.