Ratings based on 1,478 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Great location lovely traditionall hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Location ideal for visiting all main city sights. Good value for money.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Easy walking distance to many attractions such as the Duomo , Ponte Vecchio, Uffizo gallery and more .....
Excellent buffet breakfast tea and coffee making facilities in room. Relaxed atmosphere friendly and helpful staff. Great views from roof terrace.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Bad restaurant recommendations and general rudeness when discussing the non-existent wifi in the room. After four tries finally got a room move. Great location for tourists
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

Good location. Terrible staff and rooms.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Location and Rooftop
Cons: Noise isolation. Staff friendliness, helpfulness, and kindness. Room renovation. Bathrooms complete do-over.
Hotel is very well located and appears to be very nice but staff was not nice more than once, room is old and noisy, bathrooms are even older. On the upside, it was spacious. Breakfast is not included. Rooftop terrace is very nice though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from italy

hotel California

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: needs to be modern. Sooo old and tired looking.
Location: Great location .Near everything
Very noisy at all hours of the night inside especially loud party drinkers outside. Not as pictured on line. Not clean would give it a 2 star. Heating not worked properly. Too hot or too cold. Pillows thin as wafers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Nice hotel close to Sta. Maria Novella station

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: The size of the room.
Location: Close to the Dome and to restaurants and shops. Relatively close to Santa Maria Novella train station.
It was a little difficult to find the hotel. The hotel is nice and the bathroom was renewed and very modern. The room was very spacious and big, very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Hotel within walking distance to many sights!

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Hotel was clean and spacious for the two of us. We explored many areas of Florence by foot and this was a great location to all! Even though it was a cold November night, we took advantage of going to the rooftop bar to catch the panoramic view of the gorgeous city. It was on the pricier side but staff all around was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from egypt

Very nice location and friendly staff

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Amazing 👍 Had lots of fun Nice staff Friendly Great location Comfy rooms Nice terrace
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Not a good experience

Posted Nov 8, 2017
We have two rooms for two nights, I use to sleep without pillow, the following morning, my face had a few red dots resulted from insect bites. My sister in law also had some in her legs and arms. The second night I put tower on top of the sheets, so no more bites, however hot air continue to blow out of the vents despite we adjust the thermostat to 15C, so we have to open the window, then we had the noise fromthe street, so overall we did enjoy the rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA USA

Excellent Hotel Quality, Location and Price!!!

Posted Nov 7, 2017
This is my third stay at the Hotel Cavour. This time was with my sister to visit my youngest daughter studying abroad. The Hotel quality, staff and location will not disappoint you. On this stay I did not include breakfast, which wish I had. We did have breakfast one morning and it was great. I always look at reviews and could not understand why other travelers called it mediocre. The first room with double beds that they gave us was on the small size for a mature brother and sister traveling. I spoke with the front desk and they moved us to another room with no fuss that was just a little bigger and worked out great. If you are looking for a quality, clean, reasonably priced Hotel centrally located to all the sites, this is it. Ok what is the catch? The only downside of being centrally located was pedestrian noice if you keep your window opened; however you get used to it very quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel is conveniently located to the center.

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Easy to get too, good price range, clean, good location.
Cons: Having water in the room.
The staff is friendly, and helpful. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. The room was cozy, with modern facilities and comforts.