Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

Great location!

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: location. friendly and kind front desk. clean room.
Location: perfect location for shopping, eating, walking, tourists attractions
Great location and VERY kind front desk people. We are kind of use to Marriott, so we missed not having a morning breakfast buffet and a lobby with around the clock staff.
5 out of 5
by Jee Yoon

WILL VISIT AGAIN:)

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was hard to find the hotel, as there is not a big door. It's very hard and confuse to find at night. This hotel is very good at communication. They send us an email right after making reservation, and even afterwards, they are very good to communicate. The hotel also upgraded the room and was very nice. BEST LOCATION. WiFi is not very good, but it's workable. LOVED IT! THANK YOU.
5 out of 5
by Jee Yoon

BEST Location EVER.

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
This room, we got downgrade at first. I reserved for Duomo View, but did not get exactly the same room. I was very disappointed at the time, but the people and receptions were very very nice. They agreed with me and they were very negotiable. I am very appreciated. The location is the best location right at the Duomo, the center of Florence. Rooms were very nice and clean. They provided breakfast everyday. Loved it- THANK YOU.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Great hotel! Highly recommended. Perfect location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairns Australia

Granduomo Florence

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: unique, homely, friendly
Location: close to the hub of Florence close to shops easy to stay in Granduomo
walking is easy from the station close to everything we required wonderful hosts great experience
4 out of 5
by REUBEN

2 night stay 2017 Sept

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
Staff very nice and accomodating. Rooms were clean. Found a giant roach in room when we checked in. Killed it and never saw another. Pillows are flat. Overall good stay with excellent location. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
by sheila

Great hotel in a central location

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
Location can't be beat, close to museums & tourist sites, good restaurants close by, easy to find because of the high visibility of buildings in the Duomo plaza. The one thing that would improve the room would be better air movement (climate control) - we were in a smaller apartment & it got a bit stuffy at night. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend to friends & family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Best hotel in Florence

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: The staff, they were absolutely lovely.
Cons: Nothing
Location: You're at the Duomo, in the middle of everything. Whatever you'd like to do in Florence will be pretty nearby.
As soon as I arrived, I was greeted by the hotel staff, who are extremely welcoming and friendly. They gave us a short tour of the room and the library and had amazing recommendations for dinner. The room itself was fantastic--clean, comfortable, and the kitchen was incredible. And the cherry on top of it all was the location. This is the absolute best location imaginable to traveling around Florence. I can't say enough good things about this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

location is everything

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Location: close to everything, i am not a big walker but i could walk everywhere from the hotel.
The door right in front of the Duomo entrance and the Baptistry, halfway through the city if you go north or go south, you are equally between the main attractions of Florence. The lady at the reception is very pleasant, the room amenities are great, kitchenette has everything you need, they provide breakfast: full container of juice, water, jams and croissant, cheese spread, cereal and milk, so a continental breakfast type included. The washroom very modern and very spacious. the only thing there was a smell of air freshener or scent all the time, maybe to cover some other scent but I could not detect what, you got used to it quickly. air conditioning worked great, not too loud. two single beds prety small ,but put together allowed you not to fall. but we saw that size in other hotels in Italy. Elevator available and in working order. Walk to train station even with luggage (don't even try the taxis. for a 15 minutes walk we paid 15 euros to get to the hotel.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel central to everything!

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Amazing accommodations in the heart of Florence Duomo! Wonderful staff as well! Highly recommend