Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel centrally located

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Location. 5 mins from station. 5 mins from Duomo. 10 mins from ponte Vechio and uffzi gallery.Breakfast is standard fare.Croissant, bread, cofee, jam
Cons: Bathroom is very small. This cannot be changed but something to be aware of. Front desk is time bound.
Location: Centrally located. Art galleries, eateries, shopping, ponte Vecchi, everything is within walking distance.
Nice and comfortable stay. 5 minutes from station. 5 mins from Duomo. Very near to most of the tourist spots in Florence. Safe to walk around till very late in the night
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
My friend and I stayed here one night and had a great stay. It's only a one minute walk from the duomo and closeby to everything in Florence. The staff was very helpful allowing us to leave our bags here for the day after we checked out. Would definitely stay again when I'm back to Florence!
4 out of 5
by Debbie

Good location, lots of stairs

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Abaco is in a great location close to the train station and about 3 blocks from Il Duomo. Service was good, breakfast OK and there are a lot of stairs! Still enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by Diana

Hotel Abaco

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great location, close to the train station and many of the tourist sites. We stayed in the room with two twin beds. We had our own bathroom, but it was not in the room itself, but rather across the hall. It ended up ok for us as the hotel is small so we almost never saw anyone when we went to the bathroom, but still it required being appropriately dressed to do so. The beds were also a little narrower than normal twin beds, which was fine for us but would've been tricky for someone larger. The air conditioning worked great. The wifi was not very good, but we rarely had good wifi in Italy. Breakfast was only bread products, juice and coffee, but the croissants were delicious and the plain black coffee extremely good as well. The woman who greeted us and serves the breakfast speaks only limited English, but we managed to communicate. Overall, for a clean and comfortable place to stay in a great location, I would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Shanwen

Excellent location

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in this hotel for overnight. The location is great, very close to the train station and the big famous church. The owner is very friendly. We checked in around 11:00am which is very helpful otherwise we have to carry the lugguage with us. The room we stayed is comfortable. The only thing I have to remind you is that, the sign 'Hotel Abaco' for this hotel is on the wall, very small and you may need some time to find it.
2 out of 5
by Angelica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay at Abaco

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
We just stayed one night, and I would stay again. The decor was very pretty, and the hotel location was excellent. Just make sure you check in soon enough that staff is there or arrange check in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Used it as a one night stay... Arrived late and left very early the next morning to the airport but cannot see staying there for a longer stay. Hotel is dark, small and is located on an 'all night' noisy street. Not inviting to relax comfortably in after a day of wandering the city. Common area seemed welcoming and the receptionist was very helpful and congenial.
2 out of 5
by christine

it was ok

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
It was ok
5 out of 5
by Gordon from Vancouver

Close to everything and great people too

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
Even though Bruno kept apologizing about the small bathroom it was a great place to stay. The staff was amazing, friendly and helpful. The bathroom was small but it was big enough that you could have a good shower and there was lots of hot water. The breakfast was simple but enough, unless you need gluten free as it's breads and buns. The wifi in room 7 was a little weak so we would need to go into the hall to get connected again but not a real hardship either. It's 54 stairs up to the hotel so pack light but you can walk to most of Florence from here and even go back for a short break. There's plenty of restaurants close by and 2 grocery stores within a block or so. Highly recommended for a safe clean stay. You can pay more but not sure you would get much better than Bruno and his staff.