Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Charles

Charming hotel, great location

Posted Nov 2, 2017 on Hotels
We loved this hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, with plenty of closet space and a comfortable bed. The location is terrific, on a quiet side street a block from the Ponte Vecchio bridge and a 5-10 minute walk to many of the top museums and other sites, and many pleasant restaurants nearby. We’d definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Ancient Florence with Modern Convenience

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, modern amenities with old feel to the building
Cons: The flight and a half of steps before reaching the lift could magically float you and your suitcase up the stairs.
Location: The hotel is 2 blocks off the Arnos near the Ponte Vecchio. Explore both sides of the river. It is a short walk to museums, shopping, sights, food.
The hotel is centrally located, just steps from the Ponte Vecchio. It retains the charm of a 15th or 16th Century building, but with modern conveniences. Rooms were very clean, bathrooms were modern, WiFi worked well, staff was exceptional and very helpful with suggestions. The high deck is lovely if a little small. We call it cozy. Breakfast was excellent. This is the perfect affordable location from which to explore the City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penticton,BC

Perfect location, staff, and room!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
We had an amazing stay. The staff are outstanding, very friendly, warm and helpful. The room was too lovely. The location is awesome. I'd love to stay there again!!
5 out of 5
by Laura A

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great family run hotel, very helpful. Location is perfect. It is in need of refurbishing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Monty was the best!

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Clean, friendly, perfect location! Would stay there again
4 out of 5
by Jan

Room with a view

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Location is close to major points of interest. Staff was extremely helpful and gave great recommendations for restaurants. There are a number of flights of stairs to climb but once there it is quite comfortable. Wifi was good. Nice place to stay and I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Dixie

Perfect location!

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
We would gladly stay in this hotel again! The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was close to the Ponte Vecchio so it was in a great location. The cost was appropriate for the hotel. We enjoyed the breakfast, too.
2 out of 5
by Patrick

Great location but smelley

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
The service was good, however the smells in the stairwell were terrible. Unfortunately the noise from the streets below made it difficult to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Perfect location

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We would stay here again! Walking distance to all of the must see attractions (Academia, Uffizi, etc.) Comfortable bed, clean room, and good breakfast included. One thing to note; the night we arrived, we entered the building and the hotel desk and lobby are not on the main floor. Fortunately, a guest was leaving the building and informed us that the desk was up a few floors and we had to walk up a lot of stairs, carrying our luggage. Not that big of deal, but had the guest not told us that, we would not have known we were in the right place, as there is no sign. Other than that, it was a great place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: In heart of downtown; helpful staff
Cons: Improve safety: key to lock door must also be used to turn on lights - very unsafe if there is a fire! Also, stairs are unsafe - hard to see steps
We had a very early morning flight out of Florence, and the staff was quite helpful in arranging for something to eat and a taxi to the airport before any regular staff were working - we were grateful for their attention.