Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Good location, but not much else

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness, physical plant, breakfast
We stayed in a room right on the street, which was extremely noisy at night with people making noise at all hours. The bathroom was dirty, and smelled horrible. The air conditioner leaked water all over the floor, which was apparently expected, because all the front desk did for us was give us some extra towels to place on the floor underneath the unit. The breakfast was lame as well. The only redeeming factor was the location, which was very close to both the Duomo as well as the Uffizi Gallery. We stayed here on the advice of a Rick Steves book, but he really blew it with this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg Canada

Good location but dumpy hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2017
I do not know why people rated this hotel highly. Location-wise it is about a 3 minute walk on a pedestrian mall to the duomo group and walking distance to most of the big attractions. It was a 12 minute walk from the main train station. Good location and maybe that is why it is rated so highly but the place is kind of a dump. Paint was peeling off the walls in the bathroom. The toilet seat was cracked (a really big crack). This shower is so small that the back and front of you touch and I am not overweight. The tv had no international language channels. The bed cover was warm through. The bed was not comfortable. Basically it is old and really tired and worn out place. The breakfast had great coffee and some okay choices. There is a small courtyard that is nice but the couch is so worn out and sagged on one end it is difficult to get out of. The staff are fantastic! Unfortumately the hotel was not worth what we paid nor would we choosen to stay there even at 1/2 The price..We lengthened our stay in Florence and found a 4 star place for a small increase in price.There are better options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Central hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Pleasant staff, clean rooms and a good location.
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities would be good in the rooms. This was our only disappointment.
Location: The location is ideal and there is so much to do in the immediate area.
The Axial is a pleasant hotel ideally situated in central Florence only 100 yds or so from the Duomo and close to the Piazza della Signoria. An ideal base to explore Firenze.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broomfield, CO USA

Nice hotel close to historical sites

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Overall it is a nice hotel within a short walking distance to historical sites
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Water getting into the room.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Water was getting into the room from walls. Very musty, mildew. We didn't feel well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

absolutely perfect!!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
I had such a wonderful time at Hotel Axial. I would give it more than 5* if I could! The staff are lovely, my room was clean, spacious and lovely and the hotel is situated excellently. It is literally a minute's walk away from the Duomo and has lots of shops right nearby (literally next door). Honestly would not think to stay anywhere else when I'm next in Florence. Thank you so much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice hotel close to the stores in the center of florence excelent breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Overall good experience and would stay at this hotel in the future
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Annalisa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review we appreciate this and take it in consideration. We hope to host you in the future. Best Regards Annalisa Hotel Axial
5 out of 5
by C A

Fantastic holiday

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly hotel in an amazing location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel but not really accessible

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: Close to all attractions. Friendly staff.
Cons: Put on Website that hotel not really accessible. Give people rooms closer to reception & elevator if they have mobility issues.
Location: Hotel on a lovely street that has a lot of stores & restaurants. Did not hear any street noise when in hotel.
Nice hotel. Excellent customer service. The hotel is not really accessible. The staff went out of their way to try & help me with my mobility scooter which I use as I have low mobility. My scooter could not go on the small elevator & staff made arrangements for my scooter to charge at their entrance. I was able to store it there as well. There are no accessible rooms at this hotel. My room was a fair walking distance from the front desk & the breakfast room & elevator. It was a challenge & painful for me to have to walk to my room several times a day. All attractions are close to the hotel and with my scooter I was able to do them. You must use elevator to get to reception and the rooms as the first floor is just the entrance. The hotel has a ramp that they put out for me to enter/exit the hotel with my scooter. The staff were excellent and tried to make up for the short comings of accessibility. Breakfast was basic but good.