Ratings based on 1,592 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Just steps away from main tourist attractions. Good restaurants nearby and the staff is great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wash, DC

Well Managed and Well Located Hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2017
The hotel's location along the Arno River is ideal - - a short walk to the Ponte Vecchio. the Uffizi, the Palazzo della Signore, and other major sites. Despite the central location of the hotel, my room was remarkably quiet. Although the room's location overlooking an alley was not pleasant, the room was stylish, comfortably furnished and well maintained by the cleaning staff throughout my 6 day stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Very helpful staff Centrally located close to all main attractions, view of the river
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel near the Ponte Vecchio

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Helpful staff, great location by the Arno with great views of the Ponte Vecchio. Good breakfast. Several art Deco features and we'll furnished rooms. Bathrooms were good but a tad small. The road by the hotel can get slightly noisy at times. On the whole, I would recommend it highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I am in Love!

Posted Oct 19, 2017
The hotel location is magnificent- close to the Ponte Vechhio and the Arno river. Greeted with a professionalism and courtesy that was old school and delightful, we felt immediately welcome. The room was magnificent and the bathroom was like a spa. Constant attention by the house keeping staff made this stay memorable.. Honestly, the stay made this THE hotel of our vacation. I am in love! T'iamo!!!!!!!!!! (Forgive my Italian)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Do not stay here if you want a quiet night of slee

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Some of the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful
Cons: Don't know where to start
Location: Great location!
This was my second time staying here, and we couldn't have been more unhappy with the stay. For the first time ever staying in a hotel, we had to request a room change because the original room was located next to maid closet and hotel patio. Noise on patio late into the night, then started up again at 6 in the morning as guests used patio to make their phone calls... noise from pipes all night long, they were located up the side of the building right by wall with our bed. Asked the front desk for new room, got the rolling of eyes, with a surly attitude when we explained we couldn't sleep. I didn't even mention to them that our room was full of mosquitoes! So we picked what was supposed to be quiet room, yes, only to find it next to maid closet again. The next night, they put a family with young kids right next to us, screamed and romped in hallway and room with paper thin walls until after 11, then started up again at 7 in the morning. Called the front desk to ask if they could ask the family to quiet down, to no avail. Oh, and did I mention the mosquitoes? Had to keep windows closed the whole stay as it was the only way to avoid getting harassed all night. I've never written a bad review, but wanted to make sure no one else goes in here thinking they'll have four star service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great location and views were beautiful

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Great staff, always available, polite and eager to help. Called for airport transfer and had a driver in 10 min. Beautiful hotel !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice hotel near the Ponte Vecchio

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Everything about the hotel was very nice and charming. I would visit this hotel again.
Location: The hotel sits on the river within feet of the Ponte Vecchio. I loved the location.
Very nice hotel is a good location. We were directly on the river near the Ponte Vecchio. Our room was very nice, clean, and the staff was friendly. I would stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: Acknowledge repeat customers.
Location: All of Florence is within walking distance.
The location of the hotel is excellent. The breakfast has a great variety and the added touch to the coffee is fun. The staff at the front desk could be friendlier and the room we had this year was quite small. This was my fifth visit and the smallest room yet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice but with caveats

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Cons: Internet, internet, internrt
Location: Steps from the Ponte Vecchio. Shops and more shops
Worst internet ever. Dialup would be an improvement.We were told it would be fixed "in an hour". We could never connect to a site or our email. Another problem was unexpected stairs as 4 steps down to the bathroom in our room. We saw other rooms with stairs up to the bathroom. Breakfast was really good and cappuccino great. Location was fabulous. Service was excellent.