Ratings based on 1,567 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Great central hotel.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: The shower we had was fine but could be improved with a better shower head and curtain.
Location: Piazza/Plaza Pitti; Ponte Vecchio; Uffizi Museum; Chiesa della Santa Maria Fiore; Galleria Accademia; Mercato Centrale, shopping, etc.
This hotel was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good and Italian (e.g. no bacon and eggs). The staff spoke good English and were extremely helpful, especially the concierge. The location is fantastic with most of the major tourist attractions and loads of good restaurants (and gelateria) within easy walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel ideal for sightseeing

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Excellent hotel, staff very friendly and welcoming. Room very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice and there were a range of places to eat close by. Excellent location very close to Ponte Vecci and ideal for visiting all key places in Florence.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from costa rica

Had to change to another hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Disappointing. Not the kind of hotel I was expecting for what I was paying
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los angeles

Just a convenient Location

Posted Sep 17, 2017
In all honesty this hotel was my least Favorite out of all the hotels of our Italy trip! The lobby is decent and ok and the location is perfect! The room was wide and spacious but very outdated we had a little terrace with our room the bathroom was super small, they definitely need to renovate! one thing for the amount we paid per night id expect we get free water in our room Just like every other hotel! but nope no water you have to pay for it no coffee in room and no tea, nothing! unless you "request" it. breakfast was horrible ate nothing every morning so I would've rather opted out on the breakfast included option! so if you are staying for two days id say go ahead since its a perfect location other than that I'm sorry for that price look elsewhere!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

highly recommended

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: central, clean place, attentive staff
central and convenient position for shops, sights, museums, and eating out at all price ranges excellent attentive staff room and bathroom standard high, very clean throughout I would definitely return if staying again in Florence
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good location

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Stayed 4 nights at this hotel Hotel was clean staff freindly and helpful Breakfast was really good with plenty of choice with fresh fruit and cereals Tea was actually hot - the best I've ever had away from home Ideal location to walk to all the museums and galleries
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Excellent location and stay

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Stayed at hotel Berciellie for 4 nights during he 1st. Week of September 2017, excellent location, staff was very nice and helpful and our room was comfortable and clean. They do have an issues with wifi at the higher floors but They moved us to another room on the 2nd floor and wifi was much stronger. I would stay there the next time I'm in Florence and I would recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Favorite Florence location

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Love staying here. The staff are always very professional while being very gracious and helpful to make sure the guests are comfortable. Rooms and facilities are consistent and in good repair. Breakfast selections are plentiful and staff are very pleasant and accommodating. Will stay here again when we return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands UK

Centrally located hotel close to all facilities

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: The staff, room cleanliness and location
Cons: None whatsoever
Had a great holiday. On arrival at the hotel was given a room upgrade which overlooks the Arno river with spectacular views due to being an Expedia premier VIP customer. Room was clean and spacious. Reception staff was polite and helpful from start to the end of our holiday. Plenty of choice to eat for breakfast in a comfortable breakfast room. Hotel was a few minutes to the main attractions and ten minutes to Santa Maria Nouvela Train station. Will certainly stay at The Birchielli Hotel and do recommend it to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is convenience and very close to shopping

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Good location , easy to access for shopping and sight seeing. Hotel is a old fashion style , not much amenities