Ratings based on 1,613 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, N.Y.

Our third stay at Berchielli

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: We like the location, the rooms, the value that the hotel represents.
Cons: Only one bad tip recommending a restaurant that was sub-par.
Location: Right on the Arno; most convenient to great shopping but a short walk to all major attractions and to the train station
It's hard to imagine any hotel better situated in Florence than Berchielli. The rooms are comfortable, clean and with beautiful views of the Arno. It is twenty meters from the the most fashionable shops in the city and one block from Ponte Vecchio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Zurich, Switzerland

Super location, close to everything.

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pros: Location, decor, people
Location: Anything you wanted to see on both sides of the Arno was in walking distance. Super location.
From check in to check out I felt very welcomed. They provided me with a travel adapter and were super helpful regarding sightseeing, shopping, restaurants, etc. The desk clerk helped to find the best bus schedule for my daughter and husband who were staying 25 kilometres away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston Bagpuize, Oxfordshire

WONDERFUL HOTEL, LOCATION & STAFF

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
This is the best hotel we have ever stayed in anywhere and in every respect. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, the hotel is spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated, the rooms are spacious and air-conditioned and the breakfast are absolutely first class. To add to this, the hotel is between 5 and 15 minutes away from all the major attractions. We also received a free upgrade to a luxurious room overlooking the River Arno and complimentary drinks in the bar. This was our 7th stay at the hotel and we would not stay anywhere else in Florence.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly disappointing

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Stayed 4 nights in a nice enough room that was never cleaned. The service involves the cleaners just making the bed and hanging up towels. They don't do more than that. The staff from concierge through to bellhops and even wait staff at the buffet breakfast wear uniforms that never get laundered and smell so badly they leave a trail of stench behind them that wafts in the air. The hotel is privately owned and it might be good for the owners to take care of their staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Really nice hotel river view

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Great little hotel on the river 100 yards from ponte vecchio. Staff was very polite, courteous and willing to help us to be comfortable and pleased. Room and bathroom was very clean and updated. Free breakfast was fantastic and tasty. Nothing but good times here and will definitely stay here again when I’m in Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Just steps away from main tourist attractions. Good restaurants nearby and the staff is great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wash, DC

Well Managed and Well Located Hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2017
The hotel's location along the Arno River is ideal - - a short walk to the Ponte Vecchio. the Uffizi, the Palazzo della Signore, and other major sites. Despite the central location of the hotel, my room was remarkably quiet. Although the room's location overlooking an alley was not pleasant, the room was stylish, comfortably furnished and well maintained by the cleaning staff throughout my 6 day stay.
4 out of 5
by Sherry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Very helpful staff Centrally located close to all main attractions, view of the river
5 out of 5
by Simon

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
beautiful city excellent location and great hotel with fantastic and friendly staff