Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, lovely roof terrace

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were very helpful and accomodated our needs. Angelo in particular was super friendly! Breakfast was fresh and plentiful - continental. To get a 5* review the room needed tea making facilities, as us Brits do like our tea! Also the walls were a little thin. We would stay here again though!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gréât Views

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was average in terms of room , staff was very nice and helpful and the views were unbelievable!! Had to take a 15 min shuttle into the town but was free and not bad as the views were worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kafouros

Very close to everything

Posted Sep 9, 2016
This was a very affordable hotel. Super clean, nice and close to the main square. 100%
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Canada, CA

Posted Jul 7, 2016
unfortunately I did not think this hotel was great - the woman serving breakfast was not very friendly and rude to us - Lucca at front office was helpful - also the five floors of stairs and high tub did not work well for my mom who is older. :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very kind and Helpful Staff

Posted Jun 29, 2016
We recently stayed at the Hotel Cardinal and greatly enjoyed our stay. The staff were very helpful and spoke English perfectly! The location was great; we were able to walk to all the local attractions. The breakfast was very good and had many choices. Air conditioning worked great and the room was clean.
5 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Liverpool UK

The best place to stay in Florence May 2016

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff, air conditioned rooms, breathtaking views morning and night time from roof terrace.
Cons: A document safe in the room
Location: Don't miss: Duomo, Cupola, Uffizzi, Science Museum, Barghello, Santa Croce, bars and restaurants, markets and generally strolling around the city.
Can't rate highly enough. Quiet, but within 5minute walking distance of Duomo. Roof terrace is beautiful with breath taking views, We have just spent 5 days staying at Hotel Cardinale and could easily have filled 5 days more. Staff are really friendly and helpful but not intrusive. Room was spacious and very clean, free bottle of Prosecco on arrival was a nice touch. Even got used to the steps as no lift, good training for climbing the Cupola. Recommend Il Ghibertini restaurant thru arch into piazza at bottom of Borgo Pinti. Florence is a very friendly city, felt safe at all times, excellent shopping, lots of markets. Must visit Duomo, go in at front if don't want to climb Cupola, but even for a pair of unfit 50 something's it was do-able and well worth it. Two top tips at the hotel, have breakfast and then take your coffee on the roof terrace, and when you arrive and are asked if you want help with your luggage - say yes!!!
5 out of 5
by Josephine from Mexico

Great and comfortable stay!

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Location was great, loved our stay here. This place has prime location, a few steps from the Cathedral. Breakfast was perfect and the staff was very nice and helpful. I would totally go back and stay here!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointing... the hotel description did not indicate that it was located on the 4th of a WALK UP building.. it was more like a pension than a hotel. Also through the I booked a tour to Tuscany and both the receptionist and the tour brochure clearly indicated it inclrd Diena the most important town in Tuscany. When I got on the tour bus they informed me that Siena was not included and that hotel had wrong info. Also hotel had no English TV stations and a/c did not work
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
very disappointed.., the description did not inficate that hotel was on the 4the floor of a WALK UP. The Hotel then booked me for a tour of Tuscany to INCLUDE Siena an important town. Once on the tour I was told that tour did not include Siena. The room had no English TV channels and a/c did not work