Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent location, but flawed!

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Within stumbling distance of the Duomo, so a quite brilliant location. Basic standards were certainly met, but the air-conditioning struggled, the wi-fi in my room was non-existent, and breakfast was welcome, but did not really get me through to lunchtime. I travel on a restricted budget, so the price here was attractive, but I hesitated to say that I would actively recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Duomo!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Great location literally steps from the Duomo. Nice size, clean room with helpful staff. Unbeatable price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Absolute Hell.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The unscrupulous hotel management intentionally turns off air conditioning (from their control room) during day time allowing guests to bake in their room in 34 degrees summer heat. When questioned, the reception clerk gives bogus excuses and no one from management is available to make a complaint. Even when it is working, air conditioning is extremely poor with a broken unit and it takes at least three hours to lower the temperature. This hotel must be REMOVED from Expedia to protect customers getting trapped in this terrible situation.
5 out of 5
by Sushil

Fantastic florence stay

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient. Closer to all ancient florence monuments. Good Wifi. Good breakfast. Closer (10 minute walk) from main railway station.Staff very helpful despite language barrier. Right across Duomo. I would definitely stay there again. Manager ordered taxi at check out. Reception is open 24 hours.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They book our room , transfer us to a dirty hotel

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
We book with them, but they book our room. Then they transfer our reservation to a dirty hotel (medici hotel) around the block. Excellent location is the only positive review. Bad smell, needs to be painted, new furniture, air conditioning, new carpets, remodel the bathroom. The hall was totally dark during the night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great service! Cant beat the location right next to Duomo. Only thing is that getting hot water for a shower beyond the first person was a challenge. Other than that all was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
the room is a little noisy. the corridors are stinky with smoke odor. it is very close to the places of interest
5 out of 5
by nora from Miami,Florida

Perfect!!

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable, Pleaset, near to the train station, next to the Duomo, the river, etc...
3 out of 5
by Julianna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels