Ratings based on 699 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Great location, central to everything Florence and reasonably close to the main railway station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Gianni B., Hotel Management
Dear Client, Thanks for choosing our Hotel De La Ville and for reviewing your stay at our Hotel for all the readers. We are so glad to know you were satisfied about our services. Hoping to welcome you again, kindest regards Gianni Burchietti Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba, Canada

Lovely hotel in great location.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Charming hotel in a wonderful location. Walking distance to many places of interest. Friendly and professional staff; all went above and beyond to help. Spotless accomodation and excellent food! Would go back again 😊
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Gianni B., Hotel Management
Dear Lilly, We thank you for choosing our Hotel De La Ville for your stay in Florence. We are delighted to know you appreciated the quality of our service as well as our professional staff. Hoping you will keep the promise to come back again, thanks and kindest regards Gianni Burchietti Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely Hotel, Perfect Location and Excellent Staff

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Loved the hotel, it was right in the centre of Florence and the facilities were first class. The staff were really welcoming and the rooms spotless. Not only would I highly recommend the Hotel de la Ville, I will certainly comeback!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Gianni B., Hotel Management
Dear Peter, What a great pleasure reading your words. We are so happy to know you had a great stay at our Hotel De La Ville in Florence and we are also glad to know you will recommend us and you will come back to visit us. Waiting to welcome you again, thanks and best regards. Gianni Burchietti Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great hotel within walking distance to all attract

Posted Sep 9, 2017
We had junior suite-very spacious and well decorated
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Gianni B., Hotel Management
Dear Trevor, Thanks for reserving our Hotel De La Ville in Florence. We are glad to read your 5 stars review. Hoping to welcome you again soon, kindest regards Gianni Burchietti Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Lovely hotel where the staff were so helpful and knowledgeable about Florence. Great location, close to many of the main attractions. Very comfy beds and rooms were spotless after they were cleaned each day. Would stay there again :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Gianni B., Hotel Management
Dear Lydia, Really thank you for reserving our Hotel de La Ville for your stay in Flroence and for you nice review. We are so glad to know everyuthing was perfect for you and we really hope to welcome you again soon. Thanks again. Kindest regards Gianni Burchietti Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Québec

Great location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Great location. Walking distance to museums, restaurants, shops and train station. Good free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by GianniB., Hotel Management
Dear Louise, Really thank you for reserving our Hotel De La Ville for your stay in Florence. We are so happy to know you appreciated the quality of our service so to give us a 5 star review. We really hope to welcome you again in a near future. Kindest regards Gianni Burchietti Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls

Perfect hotel and great staff.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel staff were wonderful and always willing to help. Wouldn't stay anywhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by GianniB, Hotel Management
Dear Paul Really thank you so much for leaving your feedback on Expedia. We are always happy when we read that our Clients' stay was fantastic and that our staff has been helpful and professional. Hoping you will keep the promise to come back soon, kindest regards. Gianni Burchietti Sales Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Location: Hotel was close to almost everything. Train station is 8 minutes away by walking.
Breakfast was really good. The room had 2 bathrooms, which was amazing for 3 traveling girls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Gianni B., Hotel Management
Dear Lina, Really thak you for reserving our Hotel De La Ville for your stay in Florence but we are sorry to read you gave us only 3 points on 5 even you write you appreciated everything about our Hotel. We hope to welcome you again so to have a 5 stars review. Kindest regards Gianni Burchietti Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Luxury in Florence

Posted Jul 21, 2017
This hotel was lovely! Very modern but had lots of charm. Great location and very friendly staff - printing out our booking confirmations every morning! Would definitely recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Gianni B., Hotel Management
Dear Kirsty, Reading your review we can only say thank you. Thank you for reserving our Hotel De la Ville for your stay in Florence. Thank you for making such a good review about your stay and about our Hotel. We are so happy to know tht we were able to satisfy all your needs. Hoping to welcome you again in a very near future, really kindest regards! Gianni Burchietti Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Classical, elegant and refined. Very good location, wonderful shopping area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Gianni B., Hotel Management
Dear Client, Tthank you for choosing our Hotel De La Ville for your recent stay in Florence and we are delighted to know that we were able to offer you a full satisfaction about it We are so happy to read your words and hoping to welcome you again in a sunny Florence, really best regards. Gianni Burchietti Sales Manager