Ratings based on 729 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Elegant!

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Centrally located, elegant hotel with very helpful, friendly staff. We stayed 6 nights. Room smallish but comfortable. Very good breakfasts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by Gianni B., Hotel Management
Dear Clemence, Really thank you for choosing our Hotel de La Ville for your stay in Florence. We are so happy and proud to read your 5 stars rewiew. I will share all your words with all our staff. Hoping to welcome you again in Florence, kindest regards. Gianni Burchietti Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Met and exceeded expectations. Excellent staff and location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Gianni B., Hotel Management
Dear Alan, We really thank you for reserving our Hotel De La Ville for your recent stay in Florwence and for your 5 stars review. We are happy to know you appreciated in full the quality of service provided. Hoping to welcome you again soon in Florence, kindest regards! Gianni Burchietti Sales Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

perfect location to discover Florence.

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Location: Perfect location and walking distance to everything
Excellent location for visiting Florence. Close to bus station for airport bus. Close to attractions, shops and restaurants. Staff so helpful and friendly. Definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family if visiting Florence.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Gianni B., Hotel Management
Dear Irene, Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel De la Ville for your stay in Florence and for your 4 stars review. We are happy to know we were able to met your expectations and we are also glad to know you wil recommmend our Hotel to your friends and family. Thanks again and hoping to welcome you again in Florence, kindest regards. Gianni Burchietti Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel. Location excellent.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: The staff was pleasant, professional, courteous.
Cons: The bathroom shower deflector of the water was poor, lots of water to the floor every time shower used. Informed front desk, they said to be fixed.
Location: Excellent location to nearby sites, restaurants and shops.
Very good, buffet breakfast generous, good selection of foods. Buffet staff very courteous, prompt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Gianni B., Hotel Management
Dear Client, each time we read a 5 stars review we can only say thank you to our Clients. First to have decided to reserve our Hotel De La Ville in Floence and then for using part of their time to write such a special and good review about us. Hoping to have the chance to welcome you again, thanks again and kindest regards. Gianni Burchietti Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
This hotel was great, close to the city center, clean. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Gianni B., Hotel Management
Dear Client, Really thanks for reserving our Hotel De La Ville for your stay in Florence. We are so happy to know we met in full your expectations and we really hope to welcome you again soon in Florence. Thanks again and kindest regards. Gianni Burchietti Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Very central location

Posted Nov 6, 2017
A lovely stay with friends. Location great. Lovely traditional hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Gianni B., Hotel Management
Dear Valerie, Thanks for reserving our Hotel de La Ville in Florence and for your 5 star review. We are happy to know we were able to met in full your expectations. Waiting to welcome you in a near future kindest regards Gianni Burchietti Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solihull

Lovely, well situated hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: Near to the Duamo, the river & Uffizi gallery. Also close to some great restaurants; lovely Pizzeria just opposite.
We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel De Ville. The staff were all amazing & special mention for Amadeo, who gave excellent customer service with a smile! The room was fantastic on the 5th floor, breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice: everything you could want. Also, it is very well located to all the major attractions in this lovely city. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Gianni B., Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for choosing our Hotel De La Ville for your recent stay in Florence and for your 5 star review. We are happy to know we were able to met in full your expectations. Hoping to welcome you again soon, kindest regards Gianni Burchietti Sales Manager
5 out of 5
by Robin

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017
Dear Robin, Thanks for your 5 star review. We are really happy about it and we hope to welcome you again soon. Thansk again and best regards! Gianni Burchietti Sales Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Florence visit

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean and attractive room. Breakfast buffet was good with a variety of food. Hotel staff was pleasant and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017
Dear Client, It is always a pleasure knowing we were able to met in full the expectations of our Client and especialy when we know thta our staff was found as pleasant and helpful. Thanks again and hoping to welcome you in a near future, kindest regards. Gianni Burchietti Sales Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Great location, central to everything Florence and reasonably close to the main railway station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Gianni B., Hotel Management
Dear Client, Thanks for choosing our Hotel De La Ville and for reviewing your stay at our Hotel for all the readers. We are so glad to know you were satisfied about our services. Hoping to welcome you again, kindest regards Gianni Burchietti Sales Manager