Ratings based on 683 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Luxury in Florence

Posted Jul 21, 2017
This hotel was lovely! Very modern but had lots of charm. Great location and very friendly staff - printing out our booking confirmations every morning! Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Classical, elegant and refined. Very good location, wonderful shopping area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Amazing Hotel and Staff

Posted Jul 13, 2017
We had the best honeymoon stay at this hotel. The staff was super friendly and helpful for any questions and recommendations for local needs. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms exquisite! I would highly recommend to anyone!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Another wonderful stay at the Hotel de Ville!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
This is the 2nd time I have stayed at this hotel. It is perfectly placed to enjoy all the sights of the city. Walk out of the hotel and you are immediately in the midst of beautiful Florence. The hotel is close to the Duomo, the main bus and rail stations, the Mercado Centrale, as well as hundreds of shops and restaurants. The Hotel de Ville is very clean and well maintained. The air conditioning is very good but the wifi is intermittent. Rooms are soundproofed and very comfortable. The breakfast room is small and can get full quickly but everything is dealt with efficiently and the staff were excellent. I would certainly stay at this hotel again when I return to Florence.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel not too far from train station.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Friendly and inviting front desk staff (smiles, more rapid assistance, caring when it came to appropriate taxi service compared to other Italy hotel)
Location: Good, sewer smell as you exit the hotel was a bit disturbing, church across the street was pleasant
Bartender was fun and engaging, front desk staff was rather difficult to work with when trying to get rooms established and when trying to get a cab for five with luggage back to the train station. The family room (for four) had an uncomfortable sleeper sofa for the kids rather than beds shown in the advertisement. The elevator had a strange smell. The room presented worthy a nice Florentine atmosphere. Front desk staff very helpful with locating good restaurants and making reservations for us. Nice Happy Hour for guests. Hotel seems a bit overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from granville,OH

welcoming and accommodating staff.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: room size
Cons: fix the plumbing
Location: central to historic sights; never considered a taxi.
perfectly appointed room with interesting room floor plan (up and down rooms) and plenty of space. good food, plentiful bar, comfortable atmosphere and good location. Noisy (high pitched squeal) when cold water turned on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Stayed for one night. Was recommended by friends who stayed while visiting kids doing semester abroad. Pros: location, ambience, bathroom Cons: some staff could be more helpful, most were - Asked for extra pillow and it was not delivered to room, internet was out (assuming this was a one off) Beautiful hotel. Loved the room. The bathroom had 2 sinks and long counter space which isn't usual per my experiences in Europe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice Hotel in good location

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Good location, excellent breakfasts and helpful staff.
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities need to be provided in the rooms.
Location: All the main attractions in Florence are within a 5 or 10 minute walk.
This was a nice hotel in a good location for reaching most of the main attractions in Florence. It is in a pleasant, safe street. We had a superior twin room which was very comfortable. We were a bit surprised that there were no tea and coffee making facilities in the room - we were not certain if this is just not the 'done thing' in Italy? We didn't want to order tea and coffee through room service as this would have been expensive. The hotel was excellent otherwise - wonderful breakfasts. There is a small bar where you can get sandwiches but this is also quite expensive. The staff were all excellent and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

first class hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
Excellent staff and service. Great room and breakfast. Unbeatable location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Super hotel, staff and location

Posted May 22, 2017
Overall a fabulous hotel with terrific staff. The only unfortunate issue was their WiFi was down for a few days, however they did have computers in the lobby to use. They also ungraded our room free of charge, affaires assume because of the wifi, very impressive and the room was spectacular. Highly recommend this hotel.