Ratings based on 927 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel right in historic area

Posted Jan 8, 2018
I had stayed here in 2016 with my sisters and couldn't wait to stay again. It's centrally located in a wonderful neighborhood. We walked everywhere. Really enjoyed the redecorated bar on the 5th floor. Nice aperetivo with our cocktails. Everyone was so helpful. Can't wait to go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great location.

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: The location. The breakfast room. The roof top terrace with an indoor and outdoor option with a fabulous view.
Cons: The Bed comfort
Location: The location is what makes this hotel so great. You can walk to all the important locations in Florence.
This hotel is perfectly located. We were able to walk to all the places we wanted to see in Florence. The hotel staff was professional and attentive. They were able to recommend places to eat within walking distance to the hotel. The breakfast room was gorgeous. The food was delicious. The rooms were filled with lovely old style furniture. My bed unfortunately was not very comfortable. The balcony outside our room was fantastic albeit a bit cold when we were there. The roof top terrace was beautiful. The staff was attentive and the view was out of this world. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Florence

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Exactly as described in the publicity. Super location and really excellent staff. I had a brilliant stay here and can highly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Perfect hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Very nice hotel. Strongly recommend if you want to have a wonderful experience in Florence . Stayed for 3 nights and totally enjoyed it. Very central location and nice view of the bridge and water. Hotel staffs are very knowledgeable and made very good recommendations for restaurants in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Middle of everything

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: The breakfasts, comfort and warmth in the hotel. Excellent facilities and high standard of customer service.
Cons: The shower could do with being updated.
Location: The location is fantastically central. Every day we could walk in any direction and reach places of interest within 5 minutes.
We arrived expecting our standard room and were immediately offered an upgrade to a suite. This meant that during our 7 night stay we could be more independent which made a big difference to our holiday. A highlight to our time was the breakfasts in the beautiful breakfast room with frescoed ceiling, and most days a table with a river view. The staff (and especially Sylvia who met us on our first day) were always quick to deal with any concerns we had and to offer help if we needed it. They went over and above on occasions which made us feel quite special! One delightful incident was when Sylvia strongly recommended we visited the Palazzo del Bargelo which turned out to be well worth the time we spent there - as a result we accidentally found ourselves outside a shop which specialised in selling personalised perfumes and aftershaves, something of a bonus. It was these little 'treats' that made this holiday special. One thing to add - there is the Trattoria Ponte Vecchio where the service and food are excellent and so handy for the hotel - highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nevada

The very best location

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: Nothing I CAN THINK OF
Location: Less than five minutes to top tourist attractions and shopping.
What a wonderful hotel located within walking distance of virtually everything. The rooms are a comfortable size. Ask for a room with a walk in shower. if you can’t lift your feet over a high shower/bathtub combination. A wonderful feature of the Orafi is that each floor has a large lobby . The library room on the second floor was soooo comfortable! Can’t say enough of the staff....extremely helpful and so patient with two American tourists with loads of questions. Definitely a winner!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florence

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Great place to stay, very friendly and helpful staff, wish we were staying longer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location close to the river Arno.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: It is close to the Uffizi and within easy walking distance of many galleries, museums, churches, the Ponte Vecchio and cafes and restaurants.
Cons: The area immediately around the reception desk is rather functional and unattractive.
We accepted an upgrade to a suite but unfortunately we found it to be inconveniently large and sleep was disturbed by water noises from the upper floor. There was the odd combination of a kitchen and sitting area plus 2 bedrooms both with only single beds and 2 bathrooms with poor layouts. It was much too big to be comfortable. After 1 night we asked to be moved and were given rooms in another part of the hotel which were much more to our liking and had better, well designed bathrooms. The staff at reception were very friendly and helpful especially when we needed to book to visit the Brancacci Chapel. Breakfast was fresh, plentiful and varied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas,NV

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Location to airport, convenient to restaurants and shops.
About 30 minute taxi ride from airport, check in very easy. Lovely room with modern bathroom fixtures. Tshirts left on bed for guest as well as a bottle of wine and bruschetta. Great breakfast and location close to the ponte vecchio. Front desk was very accommodating to provide information for restaurants, calling taxi's. We asked for train information to Pisa and printed out train schedule going to/returning. Would definitely recommend and stay in again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Rossella Nelli, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear that you had a good stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again! Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca. USA

Nice hotel next to Ponte Vecchio.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We were looking forward to the much talked about Rooftop Bar. Upon arrival we were told it was closed two days prior for a major remodel/construction. We were very upset. The front desk staff went out of their way to give us a selection of room choices to upgrade to for free. We chose a wonderful room overlooking the Pont Vecchio! Dream come true! We weren’t concerned about construction notice Ontario above floor because we had planned to be out all day for sightseeing. Worked out perfectly! Thank you! We will definitely be back!