Ratings based on 848 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nice hotel next to Ponte Vecchio

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Location, free mineral water, welcome drink
Cons: Make AC adjustable from the room (currently only the front desk can set it)
We enjoyed our stay at this gem in the middle of Florence! Nice, quiet room, very friendly and helpful staff. We particularly appreciated the complimentary welcome drink on the roof terrace, and the free mineral water in the room. The hotel is close to all major sights (max. 15-20 minutes walking time), and has plenty of restaurants around. Perfect location for exploring the city, and a nice retreat when you come back after a long day out & about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and breakfast

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Great location. Close to Uffizi Galley and Ponte Vecchio. Very good breakfast. The location makes it easy to explore then take a beak before heading back out at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: We liked everything about the hotel. In the middle of Florence without feeling you are in the town centre.
Cons: The only minor thing was the bed was a bit hard. Other than that no improvements needed.
Location: Beautiful location seconds walk away from Ponte Vecchio on the Argo river. In the centre of Florence and doesn't take long to get to any attractions.
Visited Florence for our Honeymoon and we loved every minute of it. We arrived on the Thursday evening and left Monday. We love exploring where we stay and Florence was perfect with so much to do and the hotel was perfect for relaxation catering for everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Locatiom, location

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Not only os this hotel located between the Uffizi Museum and the Ponte Vechio, it is a beautiful hotel. The breakfast room is a delight and the breakfast itself was amazing Rooms are exactly as pictured.Do not miss the upataira terrace and bar. The view is spectacular...sunrise to midnight
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Outstanding breakfast buffet. Perfect location on the Arno. Great staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New England

Very close to all major points of interest.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: Most everything was within a 10 - 15 minute walk.
Overall, what i expected. The staff was terrific and very helpful. The only minor issue is we had a room facing the river on first floor. Little noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Central Location

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Central location for attractions
Cons: Speed of the main lift.
Location: Perfect for all main gallery's.
Very pleasant and well kept hotel in the heart of Florence. Staff do everything to make guests stay very enjoyable. Great central location for visiting all that the beautiful city of Florence offers visitors. Would highly recommend this hotel to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by rossella, Hotel Management
Thank you so much That's very kind of you Kindest regards Hotel degli Orafi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fabulous location and staff

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: I loved the 5th floor terrace bar which was a great place to have a drink at night and look at the Dummo.
Location: It is very close to the Ponte Vecchio and next to the Uffizi. The Dummo is a ten minute walk.
The location of the hotel is excellent. It is very central. It is easy to walk everywhere to see the sites. The staff were really friendly and very helpful. I would stay here again without no hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA, USA

Perfect Florence Location

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: The staff - friendly and courteous The room - spacious, clean, safe The location - next door to the Uffizi!! with easy access to cathedrals, museums
Location: Located right on the Arno within easy walking distance of train and bus station, the bridges, palaces, cathedrals and museums.
I arrived early at this small, sweet hotel. The staff was amazingly accommodating. There was a small issue with the sink and shower in my bath, and my report was responded to immediately. Breakfast was delicious and the selection was huge. The rooftop garden area is beautiful at night. I couldn't have been happier with my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Wonderful location on the Arno River.

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Staff was wonderful. We enjoyed our welcoming gifts as well as the room upgrade to suite. Daily breakfast was great as was the bar terrace and views.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Restaurants, shopping and Uffizi Gallery. Every major attraction is walking distance.
We had a wonderful time at the Degli Orafe hotel on the Arno River in Florence. Great location near restaurants, shopping and the Uffizi Gallery.