Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the Best but Good Location

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel only satisfies your basic needs; a bed, shower and toilet. Luxury is far from this place. Mould was growing in the bathroom, rusty showerheads and taps. The walls are very thin so you can hear all your neighbours next door, unfortunately we had loud teenagers. The good thing about this place was friendly staff and the location was great for walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Nice hotel!Amazing location

Posted Nov 10, 2016
The hotel is located just in the city center of Florence!Everything is in walking distance!The rooms are a bit olded but very clean! Great value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Room was clean, breakfast (included) was adequate and staff was excellent. There were quite a lot of stairs and no elevator, which could be a drawback depending on your situation. Only other issue we encountered was that the rooms did not seem very sound proof. Based on the noises we heard from next door, we decided to abstain. Overall, was a positive experience in a beautiful city.
4 out of 5
by Graham from Liverpool

Hidden gem like a friends appartment in the city.

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is down an alley off the busy streets of Florence which gave our stay the feeling of using a friends appartment and very relaxed. The guy on the desk could not have been more helpful and nothing was a problem, He gave us directions to bars to watch the big football game and also where to buy the best ice cream.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lebanon

normal

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: in the middle of the city
Cons: wifi +breakfast + lift
Location: excellent location near the train station 6 min walk to the hotel in the center of the city
no lift , its diffcult to reach third floor with bags, wifi on and off at the 3rd floor, brekfast normal, ,staff were verey helpfull
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Beyzade from Kyrenia, Cyprus

lovely staff, clean room, fantastic location

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed with my wife and seven year old daughter and was expecting a shabby, run down establishment. However, although the hotel offers basic accommodation (after all, it is a 2 star hotel) I enjoyed my stay. The staff were friendly and really helpful, the room was pleasant and it was cleaned daily and the location is fantastic. Of course, if you wish for luxuries, this isn't the place for you. But for me, it was great place that I would return to.
4 out of 5
by Brett from Florida

Great for the price, Excellent customer service!

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
I'd call it more of a bed and breakfast, staff was very accommodating and helpful. They offered a map and plenty of tips to navigating the city. Very convenient location, and the breakfast was good. The beds weren't amazing, but at that price it doesn't matter.. Most importantly though was the ICE cold Air conditioning! Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

on the fence...

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Location: close to the river 7min walk to the train station (SMN) close to many designer clothing stores
I'm on the fence about whether I would recommend this hotel or not, here's why: To start with the good...the hotel is situated very conveniently within florence -it's close enough to walk to from the train station and you can walk just about anywhere from it (we didn't have to use transit or cabs at all) and then there is the price which for the location is excellent. Plus the owner is very nice and hard working (he's there all the time). Getting to the bad...the room that we stayed in (a double with private bathroom) was in desperate need of updating, it was small, uninviting and really quite depressing with bare white walls that were screaming out for a paint job. We were not able to get hot water in the morning -it wasn't cold but luke warm just didn't cut it and the towels and bedding were paper thin. Take from this what you will, as I said I'm on the fence :)