Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location but...................

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Good location Owner helpful
Cons: Rooms too cramped
Up three flights of steep stairs with no lift Small dingy rooms, window couldn't be opened because of arrangement of furniture so felt even more cramped. One of our rooms opened out onto reception so the phone woke occupants at 7am in the mornings. No common area or sitting room at all Very close to the Duomo but still felt overpriced and not really comfortable
5 out of 5
by Danielle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC, USA

NO ELEVATOR. 3rd floor. Steep steps.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: The room was big and clean.
Cons: Having no elevator is a deal breaker for me.
There is no elevator and hotel is on 3rd floor. Approximately 75 very steep steps. The room and staff were nice. The location is perfect. I enjoy going out and coming back to hotel for rest several times a day, which was not convenient at this hotel. If you are training for a triathlon the steps may not be a problem. I wish I could recommend this hotel, but I can't. I would never stay here again due to not having an elevator.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 night stay

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok. not bad but not great either. Very convenient right next to train station. Nice pizza restaurant next across the street. Unfortunately bad transportation to Marco Polo airport if you have an early or late flight. Busey to airport start running at 6:30 am and stop running at 10:30 pm. that was the biggest inconvenience.
4 out of 5
by Premsagar

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Got a great stay in the heart of the city.. Owner is much humble and helpful.. A great place to spend ur days in Florence
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
LOVED it! Clean and a feeling of home. The owner was so sweet despite language barrier, and helped me adjust my reservation very quickly and easily. The place was always cleans. My room was so comfortable (single/shared bathroom but with a sink in the room) that sometimes I was tempted to not leave! Up 4 flights of steps in a typical Florentine building, Super close to stores and eating places of all types, and the train station where you can go anywhere by train, bus or tram. I highly recommend and would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay in Pisa was cut short by about 4 hours because of a rail strike. So we did not get to experience it as much as we had planned. What we did see was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Italy.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Great Wifi. Very friendly staff. Clean room and bathroom.
Cons: There were a lot of stairs to climb. No elevator. But it wasn't so bad after the first time.
Location: Excellent location. Everything is walkable. 10 minutes to central station. Many historical things in the area.