Ratings based on 1,426 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel next to Duomo and shops. Excellent

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Close to amenities Excellent breakfast Lovely rooftop with views
Cons: Nothing to improve
Location: Hotel next to Duomo with view of other domes from window and rooftop. Lots of shops churches museums bridges as well as gardens and restaurants nearby
Very comfortable stay within walking distance of all the churches and museums Easy to go out and return lovely to have evening walks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON

Great Hotel right near the Duomo

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Location, Location, Location.
We were in Florence for 3 days. The location of this hotel is it's primary selling point. Very close to the Duomo (excellent view from the rooftop lounge) and very close to the SMN train station if you are coming into town via train. Hotel itself is good and the rooms provide everything you need. TV in room was quite small but we weren't in Florence to watch TV anyways. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Good value hotel very centrally located

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast with a lovely view outside of the Duomo de Santa Maria al Fiore. Centrally located so easy to walk to local restaurants, attractions
Cons: Tea/coffee in the room but no whitener though they were quick to provide when asked.
Location: Duomo, Academia, Uffizi Gallery all nearby
Hotel very convenient (15 mins walks from station) and very close to historic centre - Uffizi, Academia, etc. Very welcoming and helpful staff (especially a lady called Graziella on reception). Air conditioning and room comfort was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Excellent location, very helfull staff and nice rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Safety Harbor, Florida

Nice hotel in a convenient location

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: It's convenience and hospitality.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The hotel is just down the street from the Duomo, and very close to some of the most famous museums. It's very convenient to the best shopping in town
Hotel Laurus is in a great location in the Old Town. The staff was very professional and helpful. When the hair dryer broke it was replaced the day it happened. When we arrived our friends had already been there a couple of days and had asked if they could put us close. When we received our room number we were in the room next to our friends. Anything we asked they provided as soon as possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Jul 23, 2017
The hotel was in a great location for walking to all the top spots. The hotel was clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Amazing location

Posted Jul 19, 2017
We arrived by train from Venice and took a cab to the hotel...turns out it was about a 3 block walk. This was an amazing location to be a short walk from all the major sites and transportation options. The staff was very helpful when we arrived early but couldn't check-in. They stored our bags and helped us find certain sites on their map. The staff provided great restaurant options (again withing walking distance) and made reservations for us when requested. The rooms were clean with A/C and a nice bathroom. The breakfast was typical for other Italian locations we've stayed. I would recommend to anyone staying in Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location just steps away from Duomo

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Overall it was a great experience and met the expectations. Personnel helpful and very polite!
Cons: Maybe, breakfast would need better quality products although the coffees were better than in many other hotels.
Location: Close to Academia, Uffizi, and all places that travelers want to see plus music in different plazas.
Great experience from all aspects as personnel, noise level, overall quality. Liked the rooms as they were large and bright although the view was not that great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel, very central and a cracking view!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The staff were friendly, helpful and the barman had some decent chat too. Hotel room was really good and air con was superb to battle the 37°C temperature of Florence. And the location was excellent for central Florence. But the view from the 6th floor was the best thing - great surprise for when you're having your breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: See above. Couldn't fault anything.
Location: Where to start? Walking maps worked well. Museums, market, Bridge, al duomo, statues, wine tasting, restaurants, concerts ......
Great position, helpful, efficient staff. Roof terrace with a vie of Al Duomo awesome. Ideal for a bottle of well priced wine before going out.