Ratings based on 1,608 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Sussex England

nice hotel close to cathedral

Posted Jun 14, 2018
My daughter and I had a wonderful stay in Florence, The hotel was within easy walking distances of most tourist attractions, Staff very pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Highland, UT

Posted Jun 11, 2018
The location was wonderful and the room was very charming and nice. The best part is the roof top terrace that overlooks the city and the breakfast was very nice too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Jun 8, 2018
Hotel in a good spot to shop and eat good food. The food at the hotel was very average in a pretty setting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2018
Rooftop terrace was not open in evenings, we were anticipating a nice cocktail experience. We went out instead, so not a big problem. Otherwise, it is a lovely hotel with good service and friendly staff. Really close to main attractions. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2018 by Hotel Laurus al Duomo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We were very sorry that you haven't found our roof terrace open during your stay with us. In any case we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us for the location of our hotel and for the level of services offered and the courtesy of our staff. So we look forward to seeing you again soon so you will enjoy the expected nice cocktail experience on our terrace that will be re-opened from today for all summer time. Kind regards from ull of us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Canada

Perfection

Posted Jun 1, 2018
We arrived early, 3 hrs early for check in. They stored our bags and when we did checked in the bags were already in the room for us. Location is steps away from everything.quiet room with a tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2018 by Hotel Laurus al Duomo, Hotel Management
Dear Pam Thank you very much for the positive review on your stay with us! We are very pleased to know that you appreciated our welcome even before the scheduled check-in time and the location of our hotel as well as our rooms. So we await you soon again and remain with Best regards from our staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2018 by Hotel Laurus al Duomo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for your kind review and we are looking forward for welcoming you soon again! Kind regards from all of us
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted May 31, 2018
Wonderful helpful people ! Good food. Location could not have been better. This hotel is a very good place to stay in Florence. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2018 by Hotel Laurus al Duomo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for your kind review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us not only for the location, but also for our kind Staff and for the value of the hotel services provided. We are looking forward for welcoming you soon again and remain with Kind regards from all of us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great place within walking distance of the Duomo

Posted May 27, 2018
Lovely place, fantastic and very helpful staff. We would definitely stay here again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2018 by Hotel Laurus al Duomo, Hotel Management
Dear Paul We thank you very much for your kind review on your stay with us! We are glad to know that you enjoyed it for the hotel position and for the fantastic and very helpful staff. So we are looking forward for welcoming you soon again and remain with Kind regards fro all of us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Posted May 24, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2018 by Hotel Laurus al Duomo, Hotel Management
Dear Colin Thank you for you very positive review! We are looking forward for welcoming you soon again and remain with Kind regards from hotel staff Front office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading

Posted May 15, 2018
Friendly, comfortable and quiet city centre hotel. Superb location with great views of Il Duomo from the breakfast terrace. A little expensive but not unexpected. Great staff, clean and tidy rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2018 by Hotel Laurus al Duomo, Hotel Management
Dear Stuart, Thank you very much for your positive feedback on your stay with us. We are very pleased to know that you have found our hotel comfortable and quiet even if located in the city center. We also thank you for your positive feedback on the rooms and staff. So we look forward to seeing you soon for a new stay with us and we send you our best wishes from all the hotel staff The reception manager