Ratings based on 1,466 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas USA

Centrally placed hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: The fact that it was a smaller hotel and the staff in reception always made a point of greeting you as you passed through.
Cons: Coffee wasn't great !!! The price of the evening cocktails was more than it should have been.
Location: Location is excellent just a few minutes walk from many of the main historical sites and museums.
This hotel is really well placed for seeing the main sites in Florence. The staff were always polite and helpful whatever the time of day. The buffet breakfast was very good,there was something for everyones taste. It was really nice being able to sit out on the sixth floor terrace for breakfast and in the evening with a cocktail before bed!!! The bedrooms were comfortable, adequate in size and furnishings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, England.

Excellent situation for city centre.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The excellent staff and facilities.
Location: Ideally situated for sights, restaurants and railway station.
Stayed four nights in this lovely hotel, made enjoyable by the pleasant and attentive staff. It is a small walk from the hotel to the Duomo which may be viewed from the roof terrace while enjoying a fabulous breakfast or evening glass of wine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath

Lovely Hotel in the centre close to the Duomo

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Central location, close to the Duomo and other Museums. Easily walkable.
Really enjoyed our stay in this centrally located Hotel. We were on the 6th Floor at the rear of the building which was very quiet. With the windows closed didn't even hear the bells. Quite a large room with all the normal amenities. Room cleaned daily (as expected) and towels also changed daily. Only negative was that the maid never ever left any milk for our daily cuppa! Had to get the milk from Reception. Very easy to get to and from the Airport. A standard charge of 22 Euros + 1 Euro per suitcase each way. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. I would have no hesitation in going back there or recommending this Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Nice clean Centrally based Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Location Friendly staff Nice clean rooms Good Internet
Cons: Choice at breakfast needs to be improved a little. Maybe more variety of fruits. Shower screen could be bigger.
Location: The Duomo is a 4 minute walk. Station is 7 minute walk. Ponte Veechio 10 minute walk. Lots of retaurants close by and St Lorenzo market 5 minute walk.
We stayed 3 nights at this very pleasant hotel. It is very centrally located and convenient to all the main tourist sites. The Santa Maria Dome is literally 4 minute walk. Florence Station is about 10 minute walk. On the 6th floor eating breakfast in the morning and watching people who had climed to the top of the dome was absolutely beautiful. The staff are very friendly, especially the breakfast staff. Brilliant experience and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loughton

Central location

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Lovely hotel right in middle of Florence. Staff very helpful the terrace for breakfast with the views unforgettable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in the heart of Firenze

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Staff and room!
Cons: All is good.
Location: Centrally located with all the tourist spots around it like a hub. You can't get any better!
Easy to get to. 10 minute walk from train station and located 3 blocks from the Duomo. Staff extremely helpful. Breakfast included up stairs on the roof! Make sure you ride bus 7 to Fiesole and grab a stupendous view and very reasonable prices at the Blu Bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Really Friendly staff

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Hotel was excellent and staff were friendly. Nice roof garden, rooms clean and well kept. % minutes walk from main train station.
Cons: Just one small thing - bar only open 4.30-11.00.
Location: Florence is a very compact city and the hotel is pretty central - everything pretty much except the other side of the river is in 10 mins walking.
Hotel was excellent and staff were friendly. Nice roof garden, rooms clean and well kept. % minutes walk from main train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cranleigh England

Excellent location.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Perfect for a city break
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Location ideal for our purposes. So many wonderful sights to see and all within easy walking distance of the hotel.
All staff polite, helpful and friendly. Couldn't have asked for a better location within this wonderful city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good hotel very close to all attractions

Posted Sep 8, 2017
We stayed at the Lauris for 3 nights. The room was clean and comfortable with a view of the city. Breakfast on the roof terrace was nice. All round a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great Stay!

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Hotel was modern, clean and had everything we needed. Walk out the front door and the Duomo is front and center down the street. The roof bar was fabulous for drinks after touring the city. Our waiter was friendly, patient and made our experience wonderful. We'd compare this to having a hotel right in Times Square in NYC. You're truly in the middle of the space everyone wants to see. That said, we could hear very little street noise in our street-facing room. It was a great location for a short stay in Florence. We were on the 5th floor directly under the restaurant/roof bar/breakfast room on the 6th floor. We could hear the tables and chairs getting moved above us, but this didn't bother us a ton since we were getting up early anyway. It may bother others if you wish to sleep in, so I'd recommend requesting a room that is not on the 5th floor under the restaurant area if you don't wish to hear anything. It was hot in Florence while we were there, but the AC was top notch making the room very comfortable.